Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian Land, SC

Super stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, dinner and wine tasting. The staff is wonderful and attentive. Room was very comfortable. What else could a person desire?
Cons: N/A
Location: Tour the Burnt Shirt winery & sample their wares. Take the 45 minute lake excursion. Make it to the top of Chimney Rock.
Great place to enjoy a quiet, delicious mid-morning breakfast on the deck in the cool crisp mountain air. The wine sampling "ain't bad" either. The rooms are super sound-proofed and very comfortable. Staff is exceptional and helpful. We plan on returning next fall for the leaf change, and may opt for one of their cabins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Auroabah A.

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on HotelClub
Nice staff small rooms the photos show the hotel better and bigger
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Redelijk afgelegen. Mooi hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bari

Hotel in un bel giardimo con vista sui monti

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Bella hall e stanza confortevole. Buona colazione all'aperto. Consiglio solo di non comprare i biglietti da loro per il Chimney rock park perche' ci hanno fatto pagare 10 dollari in piu' e quando abbiamo fatto notare l'errore, non hanno voluto restituirci il denaro. Un hotel del genere non puo' truffare un cliente!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantischer Aufenthalt in grandioser Natur

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Wir haben eine Nacht im Esmeralda Inn verbracht. Nach dem Einchecken ging es dann rauf auf den Chimney Rock - der Wahnsinn. Übrigens von den Schaukelstühlen der Terrasse aus kann man den Chimney Rock auch sehen. In der Gegend wurden übrigens etliche Filme gedreht - der letzte Mohikaner am Hickory Nut Falls und Dirty Dancing am Lake Lure. Nach dem Ausflug wollten wir ein bißchen relaxen, dass hat super im Außenwhirlpool funktioniert, zum Abkühlen leider ungeeignet, dazu sind wir dann über die Straße in den Broad River. Das Hotel ist super! Wenn man in das Hotel hereinkommt, hat man das Gefühl, man ist in einem Baumhaus. Kostenlose Parkplätze, Internet und Frühstück inklusive. Durch die geringe Anzahl von Zimmern, gewinnt alles einen familiären gemütlichen Eindruck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing and beautiful location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Will be back and recommend to all my friends... Central air would be nice instead of the loud unit but it did keep the room very cool for June !! Staff and owners were awesome! Breakfast was 5 star !! View was even better !!
5 out of 5
by mauricio from maricopa, az

worth every penny. perfect for couples

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for couples and families. Beautiful building and decor fits in with the small mountain town vibe. Gracious and friendly service from staff and owners. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very comfortable. The game room was a feature we enjoyed at night. We grabbed some wine and enjoyed the table games and billiards while in our pj's, a wonderful night out without having to leave the inn. Breakfast was amazing, one of the owners made the breakfast, it was apple walnut pancakes with sausage and a fruit slush/granita. all in all its the top spot to stay while in chimney Rock. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Gloucester, VA

Great stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
What a beautiful inn and surroundings! Staff was friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
by Brooke from charlotte

Perfect for a weekend getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights and loved it. My boyfriend and I were just looking for a quiet weekend getaway and this place was perfect. Great location, well kept grounds, and nice rooms with very comfy beds. Will definitely return