Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carroll

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay, quiet and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

A complete surprise.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere, comfort, design and staff.
Location: Way too much to describe!
We loved this gorgeous mountain lodge. New and beautifully designed. A wonderful breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Other than chimney rock and boat ride on lake lure not much to do. We didn't do either because very windy.
The room was ok but is older Hotel. Tv reception poor. The outside fireplace is a nice place to visit with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great B&B

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Best B&B in the area. Very clean. Great breakfast. Dinner menu excellent. Innkeepers Kim and Don very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

First Class

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chimney Rock National Park and Lake Lure
Beautifully restored, immaculate facility. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hidden gem here is their attached restaurant. If you are willing to let loose and enjoy authentic southern cuisine you will love this place. They have a complimentary breakfast which is amazing. Beautiful scenery everywhere you turn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indian Land, SC

Super stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, dinner and wine tasting. The staff is wonderful and attentive. Room was very comfortable. What else could a person desire?
Cons: N/A
Location: Tour the Burnt Shirt winery & sample their wares. Take the 45 minute lake excursion. Make it to the top of Chimney Rock.
Great place to enjoy a quiet, delicious mid-morning breakfast on the deck in the cool crisp mountain air. The wine sampling "ain't bad" either. The rooms are super sound-proofed and very comfortable. Staff is exceptional and helpful. We plan on returning next fall for the leaf change, and may opt for one of their cabins.
4 out of 5
by randy

psulions76

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The help had not idea or could help us with our visit i.e. information of Chimney Rock to the area and the room was not correct but for a nominal fee they gave us the room we had reserved.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Asheville, NC

WONDERFUL INN

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. It MORE than exceeded my expectations. The location, and views are awesome. The restaurant was fabulous. But what stood out the most was the courtesy and professionalism of every staff person we encountered there. We will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you very much for your kind review! Our staff members work very hard and take pride in what they do. So, to get nice feedback such as this really means the world to them! Please come visit us again soon! The Esmeralda Inn
4 out of 5
by RICHARD from Columbia SC

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time there, great time..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Richard, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again and again! The Esmeralda Inn
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lexington, NC

Romantic and wonderful

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a stay here for a romantic weekend with my girlfriend. The staff was incredible! Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The room had an excellent view of Chimney Rock, I know some complained about the room size but I didn't find it to be an issue and I'm only in it to sleep. The building is beautiful inside and out, they have a nice fireplace as well as a Jacuzzi outside to wind down the day at. I did not get a chance to try lunch or dinner but breakfast was unexpectedly good every morning. I will definitely stay here again if I travel back to the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy your girlfriend and you enjoyed a lovely stay with us! Please come back and visit us again soon! The Esmeralda Inn