Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't have chosen it

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I booked this hotel via the blind discount booking feature of Expedia. Supposedly with that, you are getting "deep discounts," so they don't tell you which hotel it is until you pay for it, and then you can't get your money back. Only thing is, the "deep discount" offered is the hotel's regular rate. I know this because I go to the area often and I know the hotels there. When I booked it and paid for it, I was expecting a much nicer hotel. When I found out which one I got, I knew I had been burned immediately. This hotel was okay for the price, but if I had known I was going to be paying full price, I would not have chosen it and would have chosen another at full price. It was clean enough, but it was old and run-down. Wallpaper bubbled up, carpets worn and stained, sink and bathroom fixtures scratched, not enough electrical outlets. It was a very cold night, and the room would not warm up, even with the heat going full blast. There was no breakfast and no fitness room, even though those were two amenities listed when I booked. There was a patch of ice on the walkway in front of the room that I saw and walked around in the evening when I first arrived, but overnight some snow fell, and I didn't see it and forgot about the ice. Of course, I stepped on it and fell flat on my backside. Overall, it was a bad experience. I will not use Expedia's blind booking feature again.
3 out of 5
by Libbylu

ok

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The person at the desk let me check in early due to me driving straight through from MI. He was nice and it felt good to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotels.com needs to update their site. The hotel did not have my reservation on file, and they haven't had breakfast in years, they said. Good enough for an overnight place to sleep out of the cold, but it's about as cheap as you get.
2 out of 5
by roy from seneca sc

roach motel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Roach motel. Never again
1 out of 5
by Mohnish

Not as advertized

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Orbitz
1). Management said-make reservation directly with motel for $29.95. "This is a Dhando reservation-you get a fair motel and you don't lose much. 2). No breakfast offered. Note: coffee (no cream or sugar) is sometimes avail between 6-7am. They make 2 cups and 1 is reserved for staff. 3). Made reservation 7 days in advance. Motel wanted me to pay twice (2nd time at a lower rate) because they could not find my reservation. I showed them my copy and was told It would be returned upon my departure. On departure, they were unable to find my copy and suggested I complain to this site about why they lost it (my reservation and my copy of the reservation), why I was overcharged for the room by 50%, and why the room is advertized with any amenities. 4). Location is poorly marked (has Super 8 sign half covered with duct tape and a small arrow pointing this way. Bed was lumpy and worse than sleeping on the floor (which i did). Sink & toilet ran constantly. One electrical plug serves refrigerator (not working), microwave (sometimes works) and lamp. can only use 2 at a time. Luckily the refrigerator was not working so I could use the plug for light and microwave.
1 out of 5
by Christine from Rockingham

not so bad

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The room waa clean. I am one of the type travelers that alwaya brings pillows and sleeping bags with me. I read the reviews. Some general maintenance to the room would have scored it higher. The electrical outlet waa not attached to the wall, the faucets were loose and there was a hole in the ceiling in the bathroom. We slept on top of the bed with our sleeping bags and used our own pillows. The staff if friendly. Never saw a pool. Never knew anything about a breakfast (I never asked either). Overall, I got what I paid for. A room with a kingsize bed and a hot shower for my last minute get a way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by PhD.Reeses

A nice clean decent place

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Orbitz
It was a nice overnight stay. Room was clean. Service was nice. I would stay again. Nice location near places to eat and see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Dirty, outdated, uncomfortable-bed frame was broken, no smoking room smelled like stale smoke, ceiling crumbling, wall paper peeling off the walls...