Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan georgia

It did the job.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Updates are in order. TV old with no limited color. Taped up shower head. Old hard beds. Bring your own pillows!!!!!! Unless u like to sleep flat. But staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Town & Country Suites Spindale

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
You can't beat the price if you're just looking for a place to lay your head. The sink faucet in our room was hard to operate and only hot water. We didn't mind. Lisa, in the office, was very friendly, courteous and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is shocking , there was blood and urine stains on the bedding, bedding had no covers, food on the floor. Tub and bathroom was extremely dirty. I bet a homeless shelter will be cleaner than this dump. Staff completely ignored any requests.
1 out of 5
by Carmen

Horrible Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
it was a terrible stay. We had stayed there in room 108 2 nights ago and it was a decent room for the cost. On this last stay we were in room 133 booked through Hotels.com. ( not sure if that made a difference with the owner) there were holes in the wall, the Wifi didnt work we told the manager and he never fixed it, room bugs, the ad said that they had Free Breakfast and did not, not even coffee in the room or in the lobby, the microwave was broken the sink faucet was broken from the sink base and would not turn on with out effort and holding it in place, there was no hot water in the sink, only one plug in worked, the room was dirty, the room has no towels only 2 pillows for a king bed bed linen was dingy and stained. the A/C made loud noises all night. We left that room approx 8 am, instead of staying another night as planned, booked a room at the Local Baymont Inn ( only hotel within my budget in the area) through Hotels.com and had to pay an extra $10 to check in early and it cost $30 more that i had not expected to have to pay on this trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would NEVER recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Horrible place, no lightbulbs, lamps not working, curtain wouldn't completely close and in the middle of the night someone flashed a flashlight into the room and tried to open the door! GPS could not locate it! No lit up signs to give you any indication that you're in the right place. Disgusting scary place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good only if you have no other choice.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a smell, the price was right on, the shower didn't work at all, the toilet was dirty and needed a good cleaning, No bedbugs- that was good - , we didn't use the heat/air - so not sure how that was. The TV did work and there seemed to be WIFI - I don't think I will go back. However, the front desk people were very nice and friendly. We did see a bug - possibly roach on our way out on the dresser.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
WE OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't have chosen it

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I booked this hotel via the blind discount booking feature of Expedia. Supposedly with that, you are getting "deep discounts," so they don't tell you which hotel it is until you pay for it, and then you can't get your money back. Only thing is, the "deep discount" offered is the hotel's regular rate. I know this because I go to the area often and I know the hotels there. When I booked it and paid for it, I was expecting a much nicer hotel. When I found out which one I got, I knew I had been burned immediately. This hotel was okay for the price, but if I had known I was going to be paying full price, I would not have chosen it and would have chosen another at full price. It was clean enough, but it was old and run-down. Wallpaper bubbled up, carpets worn and stained, sink and bathroom fixtures scratched, not enough electrical outlets. It was a very cold night, and the room would not warm up, even with the heat going full blast. There was no breakfast and no fitness room, even though those were two amenities listed when I booked. There was a patch of ice on the walkway in front of the room that I saw and walked around in the evening when I first arrived, but overnight some snow fell, and I didn't see it and forgot about the ice. Of course, I stepped on it and fell flat on my backside. Overall, it was a bad experience. I will not use Expedia's blind booking feature again.
3 out of 5
by Libbylu

ok

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The person at the desk let me check in early due to me driving straight through from MI. He was nice and it felt good to sleep.