Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Amy from DC

Nice Getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious. It was great luxury to have 2 bedrooms, a living room and even a loft sitting room. The kitchen is well stocked. You don't have to worry about getting dishwasher detergent or coffee filters. My children enjoyed using the spa bath. Great screened porch that we didn't use because of the temperature. The downsides to this stay are poor wifi and channels are not extensive. A lot of backroads to get there meant quite a travel time to Asheville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place in a golf resort

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Check out without going back to the office.
Staff was very nice on check in. The room was a little dated but very clean. The beds were good and the kitchen had enough of everything you could need. The resort was beautiful. Be sure to get whatever you want from a full grocery store before you go there. There is some shopping but if you want something special get it before you go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach,SC

Lake Lure/Chimney Rock

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The furniture are outdated, but the beds are comfortable and plenty of space. It is beautiful wood setting. Late checking was not an issue except you really need to call the receptionists ahead since they close at 6 PM. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Grace from Clearwater, FL

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lori A from Clemmmons

Hidden treasure!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is the first time we have stayed at a place like this. We didn't really know what to expect from a resort. We enjoyed all the activities that were available to us including paddle boarding, peddle boating, canoeing, kayaking, boat tours, mini golf, swimming at the beach, etc... We will definitely tell friends and family about this peaceful getaway!
3 out of 5
by randall a from Floyd, Virginia

Mistaken expectations but a good ending.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We expected a place by the water (Lake Lure, NC) but basically found ourselves at a golf condo. The duplex--a locked door between the two units--worked out, luckily, because a party next door could have wrecked our one-night stay. We had been shifted from the original digs because the resort had overbooked. The staff was quite nice, however, at both places, bumped-from and bumped-to. We didn't understand that we could and perhaps should have brought food to the place, but we did find a quite suitable restaurant on the resort. The duplex itself was a pleasure, as was the pool and as was the scenery. Grandson never missed the canoe!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine from Chattanooga

Superb Deal!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely exceeded our expectations! Received all the amenities of the Rumbling Bald resort- multiple pools, golf, lake access, and the room was a two story town home with everything you need! What a great deal this was! Lake Lure is beautiful, but prepare for being a bit isolated... somewhat treacherous roads to get into town. Once you are at resort, you won't want to leave anyway! Look forward to booing our next trip here again!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Iowa

Very nice but don't arrive after 6 pm

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was great except we had tremendous issues trying to find and check in after 6 pm. Got lost went to 3 different areas. Need to be a more simple process to check in after 6.