Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place in a golf resort

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Check out without going back to the office.
Staff was very nice on check in. The room was a little dated but very clean. The beds were good and the kitchen had enough of everything you could need. The resort was beautiful. Be sure to get whatever you want from a full grocery store before you go there. There is some shopping but if you want something special get it before you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach,SC

Lake Lure/Chimney Rock

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The furniture are outdated, but the beds are comfortable and plenty of space. It is beautiful wood setting. Late checking was not an issue except you really need to call the receptionists ahead since they close at 6 PM. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice, can't checkin till 4 and no earlier and have to check out by 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Great weekend at Lake Lure.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We knew we were getting a 2 bedroom place for the weekend but did nit realize it was a fully furnished condo complete with a loft. Awesome place for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville,NC

Total letdown

Posted May 17, 2015
We were hoping for a romantic getaway from home, unfortunately we got a very stress inducing stay. We called to say we would be 15 min after the checkin time. They told us they would call back but no one did. We drove up and an official front desk employee (dressed) waved at us and drove off leaving us with no idea how to check in. It was chilly and raining. We finally found the number to security and they sent someone to try and help (15 min in the rain) He tried to help us find a room and put us in a smaller room than we paid for because that was the only keys he had. (He was an employee of s other resort and very upset at what they had done). By this time it was 7:30 and we went to restUrant to eat. Reservations only so we were sent away. We had to drive 20 min back to town to find something to eat. When we finally arrived back to our room we had a lockout unit with paper thin walls to the one atrached. The people were so loud beside us we had to call security. The next morning we went to the front desk to report what happened at checkin and there were others there complaining about the resort. They called the resort manager but she did not take responsibility for the mistake nor offer compensation. We are currently fighting that battle since we paid for a 2 bedroom unit and got a one bedroom. There are many great places in Lake Lure, don't waste your time, money or vacation time at this one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Fantastic townhouse in the mountains

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: It was a townhouse - spacious, equipped with all necessities, very clean.
Cons: I have no suggestions. It was excellent.
Location: It was located in the mountains. Many wonderful restaurants, golf, sightseeing at famous places, pool and gym available , outdoor sports and games.
Every part of my mini vacation was outstanding, from accommodations and amenities to staff support and beautiful grounds. My only regret was that I could not stay longer. I would highly recommend Wyndham Resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing room for the cost.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: SHOWER HEAD!
Great apartment type room. Separate kitchen, dining room and living room. Washer and dryer and separate bedroom with king sized bed. The ONLY bad thing was the shower head which was horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Dec 15, 2014
No phone for 2 days no tv 1 day no internet 2 1/2 days rude receptionist. Thought it was funny the amenities not working but they are working on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Turned out to be better than we were expecting. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Our trip to the Mountians

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Paneling made unit dark. Deck was nice.
Cons: You need to Have a noise barrier between floors. There is a need to Brighten up decor.
Location: We enjoyed the food, landscapes and recreation possibilities of golf, tennis, swimming, lake tours and walking paths.
We enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and the good food from local Huckleberry Inn. However, when the people arrived in the overhead A unit ajoining our B townhouse unit the noise began. Heavy walking and their washing machine running early in the morning was irritating. The noise woke us early and continued until the people left for the day. We enjoyed being away from the townhouse.