Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Property needs some TLC

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The layout was good and was quiet.
Cons: Property needs some basic maintenance and upgrading. Also some better signage or instructions provided on how to find the unit number.
Location: We chose this property as it was located nearby to the event we were attending.
Carpet was heavily stained, walls marked, broken/loose bathroom tiles, noisey fans, heating wouldn't go any higher than 20degrees and left half the house cold. There were ants and spiders found in the bathroom and the beds were rock hard. Also the remote to the garage door wouldn't work so we had to park outside. Sadly wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Yvonne C, Hotel Management
Dear Annabelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on Wotif. We are glad that you enjoyed the peaceful surrounding that Park Avenue - Forest Hill has to offer. Your feedback is very important to us and it is currently in consideration by the management. We will surely improve our products and offering for guests like yourself. We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't recommend us but if you do change your mind, we will welcome you with open arms. Thank you Annabelle for your constructive feedback.
4 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great Did not sleep for 3 nights due to the queen size bed it was a total disaster Would have got a 10out of 10 had the bed been up to standard This is areal shame as everything else was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maroochydore Qld Australia

Excellent for longer stays

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Space and the shower
Location: Best for stays for visits nearer the Dandenongs and that area as a fair way for the city
Well appointed 2 bedroom apartment with separate lounge room / dining area and rear deck. Premises very clean and the bed was good. Shower rating would've been 5 except it was a bit cramped, otherwise great pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Spacious and modern accommodation

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: spacious and modern
Cons: Better signs at entrance and within complex leading to the unit. It is a bit difficult to locate it especially at dark.
Location: Quiet location, yet easily accessible to shopping centre nearby in a few minutes.
Very spacious and modern townhouse at quiet position. Check in and out are very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Norella CT from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Home away from home

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hubby n I came to Melbourne for first grandson's first birthday. This place was nearest to son'so house across Blackburn sanctuary. I booked it based on location n it being a villa unit n great reviews. Latter were most helpful as they gave tips on how to locate the keys in the dark etc as no reception on site. As we arrived after dark, looking for the Unit was quite a drive around as Park Avenue's property were located within a fenced enclave. Otherwise most happy with the domestic facilities. Though there were only 2 of us we were given a 2 bedroom unit with more space. Only complaint is that they only gave us a day's supply of toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very clean highly recommended

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clear instructions about how to get into property, very clean comfortable and suited our needs perfectly, close to supermarket and mall for shopping highly recommend this accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, Queensland

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Close to shops and public transport, public transport is the best I have encountered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private and quiet location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Peacefulness
Cons: Heating should have been used prior to arrival, property was an ice box
Location: Ideal for all requirements
Clean, exceeded expectations of utilities for all round use. Incorporated all one desires for a family. Solid build with heating and air conditioning, no hassle, with manufacturing advice notes. Close to a shopping mall for all needs, off main highway for North - City, South - Coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Free wifi would be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Fantastic family apartment , would definately recommend.