Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freezing Room, No Respite from the Storm

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Old heater never got above 55-60 degrees. Ratty furniture in Lobby. Crumbling ceiling in room. Stopped due to snowstorm and couldn't get warm in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Stay was unsatisfactory. Bed was very hard and bathroom was very small and unclean (peeling paint, mold). Out room was non smoking but there were smoking rooms very close so it smelled of smoke in our room, in the hallways, and in the lobby. Very unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Expected more

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel could use some exterior work. There was peeling paint that was initially off putting. The room and pool were fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel and it shows.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good front desk help.
Location: Minneapolis is 30 miles away.
We got a lot of smoke smell through the vent system in our non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Breakfast quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Beresford, SD

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms with easy access to Interstate
Cons: Smell in the hallways
Location: NA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Adequate

Posted Oct 11, 2013
I little worn around the edges. Shows its age a little bit but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Mankato , MN

Very good lace to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and very comfortable
Cons: I thought the price was a bit much . It could have been about $20 less.
Location: Very close to the Highway and shopping . Perkins about a half block away .
I enjoyed my stay . Place was very clean and my non smoking room was in good shape and very comfortable . It was busy there as there were city celebrations in the area that weekend . I would stay there again and recommend it to any who ask .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bikemanjim from Boca Raton, FL

PLEASANT SURPRISE!!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: There are many restaurants nearby and of course numerous lakes.
My wife and I stayed here because it was a good bit more economical than other hotels in Forest Lake. We were skeptical but our fears were unfounded, the hotel was spotless, the rooms were well kept with very nice and the employees were helpful and polite. The only downside was the continental breakfast but even that was OK, after all what can you expect for free. It included fresh made waffles, various juices, cereal, yogurt, ham, eggs and various pastries and bagels. If you are looking for good, clean hotel that is reasonably priced, this is for you, but don't expect the Ritz. I would gladly stay here again.