Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Lake, Mn

Accessible to freeway and restaurants . Very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and facilities, great breakfast and hotel staff very friendly
Location: many restaurants and harness race track and casino
I have stayed here 2 summers now and am very pleased with this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Noisy hotel near freeway

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Kids running through halls at 1am, told front desk response was "it's not our problem if the parents don't care." Noise, right off the freeway. Check in at 4:30pm room wasn't ready for another 45minutes, how do you not have rooms available when check out is at noon?? Overall 2 of 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Madison, WI

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok except for it had a very strong perfume smell in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We've stayed there before. It is very nice. That is all I need to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

It was ok

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Clean and not bad. Had some renovation going on. Didn't feel that it was the best value for the money. My fault for not reading the fine print that the exercise facility is off-site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durbin, ND

Not staying here again...

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Put new bulbs in the entrance sign. Post the pet policies on-line! Clean the room.
We'd had a full day and we were tired. Even with a GPS, we had some trouble locating the hotel. We saw the large sign, but had to make multiple passes to find the driveway (The sign showing the driveway was burned out). Check in was okay and the gal was pleasant enough. I told her we had a dog, as the hotel had advertised itself to be pet-friendly. No where was the extra $30.00 charge mentioned, but the clerk justified it by saying they had extra cleanup to do because of pets (my dog hasn't messed in the house since he was a puppy) but I digress. After agreeing to the fee, she showed me the pet requirements including the one that said pets had a 30 pound limit. Again, this wasn't mentioned ANYWHERE before we booked the room. He weighs 68 pounds. She could see that I was getting upset, so she kind of let it slide. The room was fine until we looked in the fridge (freezer) and found an old bag of frozen chicken. Somehow, that's an indication of not being very clean. The rest of the experience was just okay and breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Woodbridge, VA

A good place for the traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location just off I-35. Spacious suite, undergoing a few renovations which will make it a better place. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.