Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Forest Lake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Lake, Mn

Accessible to freeway and restaurants . Very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and facilities, great breakfast and hotel staff very friendly
Location: many restaurants and harness race track and casino
I have stayed here 2 summers now and am very pleased with this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Noisy hotel near freeway

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Kids running through halls at 1am, told front desk response was "it's not our problem if the parents don't care." Noise, right off the freeway. Check in at 4:30pm room wasn't ready for another 45minutes, how do you not have rooms available when check out is at noon?? Overall 2 of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Crosslake

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by Rollin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric German from Santiago, Chike

A quiet time in Forest Lake

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Was good, reception and breakfast perfect. My recommendation is to take care and improve the cleanless, was very poor....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay if privacy is a requirement.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I've never stayed in a hotel where you can't close the privacy drapes. The only thing that covered the window was a pair of sheers. Because of this I did not feel the privacy require and I expect to have. The lights in the neighborhood came though the sheets and it made it difficult to get to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chisago City, MN

Convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast buffet that was included in the price!
Cons: The lobby smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The hotel needs updating. I didn't like the room numbers were paper and taped on the doors.
Location: Close to the freeway, but yet quiet. Next door to great restaurant - Key's Cafe.
The Country Inn and Suites in Forest Lake had a great continental breakfast buffet! That made up for the fact that the hotel is a bit outdated and needs some cosmetic touch-ups.