Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice place and friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Will be back, staff was great. Nice location and close to restaurants and shopping centers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Peter S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel during your recent stay. I'm happy that you enjoyed the amenities and service that we provide. We hope you can stay with us again for a longer visit and enjoy the other facilities that you did not get to experience. Best Regards, Peter S General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jean Ann

Good Stop / Great Breakfast

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location! Easy on off for I35. Breakfast was above average! We even sat in the Hot Tub - pool hours are more accommodating than most hotels.
3 out of 5
by Cher

Office Manager

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
I happen to leave my phone charger in the room. Called the next morning spoke to the front desk I was told maybe the charger was taken to the supervisor's office, but will check and call me back. But never did. I send a friend out to check, and he was told that the charger was not there not even in the lost and found basket. Need to take more responsible for returning people's phone called.
4 out of 5
by missi

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice motel. Wi-Fi didn't work well. We were bummed that they ran out of waffles so quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth Tx

Very nice hotel. Will stay here again.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Cozy
Cons: Softer bed.
Location: Easy access to hwy
Nice hotel. Best in the area. Easy access to hwy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Watford City

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: They need a fitness center.
Nice place good breakfast, it needs a fitness center, over all good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Peterson

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bed cover was dirty, but it was an okay stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My issues with the hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: Let me know before I book that you are not giving full service.
We stayed their two days. The room was not cleaned and also the first day there was not hot breakfast. They said they were giving the staff Christmas day off, which is fine if they had told us that when we booked. But we were not told that when we booked and were told we were suppose to have been given a letter which we never received. I contacted the main office to ask if this was policy, they told me I needed to talk to the hotel I stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Peter S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
5 out of 5
by Jaxon

Feels like home

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice homey feel. Forest Lake, in general, doesn't have a whole lot going on (I grew up there). But if you need to visit, there aren't a whole lot of options around for hotels. Thankfully this hotel is nice and clean and servers the purpose just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This was a nice room for the price. The staff was exceptionally helpful and nice. Also they had a great selection of choices for breakfast.