Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent B&B good location for touring area

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hosts and accomendation, quite location in valley. Full marks. Plenty of local walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
One night stay, everything perfect. Very polite, happy, very clean and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Very friendly

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendliness and comfort
Cons: slightly drippy tap in bathroom but that is being picky
Location: Lots of beautiful outdoors - not that I got a chance on this visit
Andy & Christine were very friendly and accommodating using first names for all guests and they have made the rooms extremely comfortable and modern. I would definitely stay here again if I am in this part of the world!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room, extremely comfortable bed and a home made cake supplied by the owners to top things off. Breakfast was really good and the service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newport

nice and quite and scenic

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: plenty of walking and cycling routes
the owners are very friendly nothing too much trouble.the room was very clean and cosy -and warm with a lovely soft bed and to round off our stay we were served a superb full english breakfast. would reccomend tottally. thanks for a brilliant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Have no complaints would definitely recommend . Staff were lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

As near to perfection as you can get!!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: I was down on business not pleasure but they do provide you with leaflets as to what is available in the local area.
Decor totally modern, crisp, clean and welcoming. I had the ground floor double which was warm, lovely decor - every little detail had been thought of. Even a cake tin on your bed with a muffin in it - very welcoming! The owners Christine and Andy were very friendly and caring. The breakfast was amazing - the best I've ever had from a B&B. You will not be disappointed staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ringwood

Quality B & B

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Located in Lydbrook, in the middle of the Forest of Dean, countless walks and places to visit. You can even catch a bus to Gloucester!
Our room was well appointed and very comfortable. From the welcome tray and the 'little extra' welcome gift to the quality of the furnishings, bed linen, towels and bathroom supplies this was one of the best B & B experiences we have had. The proprietors were very warm and welcoming and the breakfast choices were extensive, we heartily recommend the 'Full English'!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Great location for the forest of Dean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Lovely stay very nice room. Excellent Base for any forest of Dean activities. Really lovely touches in the b and b. Would definitely recommend to my family and friends.