Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a disappointment :(

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We were so disappointed with this hotel. The room interiors were stylish but apart from that everything was not at all what you would expect sadly. For the price we paid for the top grade of room (over $1000 per night) it was certainly not worth it. It felt like a slightly more upmarket basic motel situated just off a main road. We were originally put in a ground floor room at the back of the property (but moved) which was incredibly dark and the deck was literally in the woodland with hardly any light during the daytime. Not to mention it was very noisey as you could hear the generator in the room even with the doors closed. It's not peace and quiet on the property which is what you would expect. The restaurant was very disappointing and the breakfast even more so, cold eggs 2 out of 3 days and messed up orders. The hotel did apologise by leaving us a bottle of sparkling wine in our room but we returned it when we checked out. You also have to book in breakfast time the day before which is pretty annoying. The pool was nice but pretty basic, loungers comfy. No bar facilities at all so you could not get a drink which was a real shame. For the price I'd certainly expect a bar somewhere on the property. The hairdryer didn't work properly as it would go in and out of being on the highest setting and the shower head rail kept on falling off. We also had cleaners in early during breakfast and came back with equipment everywhere in the room. They should clean at a reasonable hour a
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly disappointing :(

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was overall very disappointed. For the cost, I just expected to be wowed, and our room was decently furnished, but the wall/floor finishes and fixtures were mediocre at best and outdated. The bathroom was completely underwhelming and the whole thing was truly a letdown. I have stayed in MUCH nicer rooms for less than half the price of this hotel. Unfortunately, this was for my honeymoon and I actually wanted to check out the second night I was so disappointed. The "complimentary" breakfast was awkward and unprofessional, and multiple people were loudly complaining. They ran out of meat entirely and they nickel and dime you if you want an extra glass of juice or an egg. It was all just poorly executed (not the food, the food was fine, it's the service and availability that was very off). I still am not sure how this hotel has such high ratings unless the other people stayed in a different room. We were in a King Cottage Suite, and it is obvious that those rooms are older and need remodeling. I do not recommend the cottages. There was a sauna in the room (an odd and fairly valueless thing to have), I wish they had left out the sauna and spent the money on nicer finishes and higher ceilings. I will not be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away until Construction done

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: wonderful staff and the restaurant is great
Cons: when construction is complete
Location: many wonderful wineries and fun biking
No pool, and construction is noisy and dusty. Also the masseuse was horrible but staff did waive the cost but a uncomfortable experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I can't wait to find an excuse to come back!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Put it on the East Coast so I can visit more often.
Even though it is being expanded and renovated, I wish I could have stayed longer. The small touches, the beautiful rooms, the extraordinary food, the amazing gardens - everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
by joannamcp from Malibu, CA

Wine Country Perfection

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
The Farmhouse Inn is the perfect getaway for couples seeking luxury, attention to detail and relaxation. Everything at the Inn is considered for the guests' comfort and pleasure, from the fantastic complementary gourmet breakfast to the fresh cookies and milk and s'mores kits for enjoyment either in your own casita at your personal fireplace, or under the stars at the fire pit! The beds are among the most comfortable I have slept in, the spa service is beyond personal, and the concierge/staff service is incredible. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CD from Toronto

Best place ever!

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: The
Farmhouse Inn is a premium inn, but it is worth it! From our arrival and check-in through check out, everyone we encountered was friendly and welcoming. The food - both the included breakfasts and dinner - was delicious. Chocolate chip cookies were as good as reported on the website. Our room was spectacular and comfortable, and visits from Charlotte, the farm cat were welcomed. The roses were all blooming and the gardens were spectacular. It is the ideal spot for a special occassion or just to get away and recharge. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Boulder, CO

One of the best luxury experiences in a long time

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
I travel the world for business and am privileged to stay at the best hotels around the world. I must say that the service, anenities and details at Farmhouse were on par with the best I have ever experienced. Everything from the exceptional 2 course complimentary breakfast, complimentary soap/bath bar, nighttime cookies/smores, complimentary wine tastings, restaurant reservations, and check-out gift was superb. Not to mention the people!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from San Francisco, CA, USA

Great hotel, restaurant and spa.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Expensive
Location: Great, secluded location
Excellent hotel with very comfortable room. Excellent restaurant with great service. Great spa services although I did not try it. Will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Farmhouse Inn

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly staff-very accommodating in a beautiful spot. Loved the breakfast and the nice snacks on checking in.