Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA.

An Excellent Russian River B&B Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
The Sonoma Orchard is a wonderful B&B with fine amenities. The well maintained and appointed, rustic buildings are virtually enveloped by a superb array of coast trees and greenery. The clean and interestingly appointed living areas are a treat to experience. Virtually next door to the famous Korbel champagne cellars, the facility is central to the many other wine country attractions. One of the most impressive parts of the experience is the amazing meals presented each morning to guests. A delicious and relaxed dining experience is a great way to begin a day of sightseeing or relaxing. The hosts are experienced and thoughtful. Every aspect of our visit was a joy. Parking is a bit snug so leave the RV at home and take the Corvette. :-)
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Seattle

Very nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
Nice property and hosts are attentive without being intrusive. The breakfasts were incredible.
4 out of 5
by Alison M from Morgan Hill, CA

Quick honeymoon getaway

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was clean, but slightly claustrophobic. The water took a very long time to heat up but the shower had good water pressure. The breakfasts were delicious, probably the best part of the stay. Overall we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from California

Totally restorative

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels
I arrived at the Sonoma Orchid pretty frazzled after a tough driving day and was soon calmed by the charm of my cottage and the beauty of the surroundings and by the sitting room in the main house. Everyone was friendly and helpful, they took care to give us a real breakfast, I met interesting people, and I departed completely refreshed after an early morning walk in the nearby Armstrong Redwoods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, CA

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice. Cookies in the kitchen in the evening and plenty of bottled water. Very cozy. Breakfasts were very delicious; quality ingredients. Farm fresh eggs used from their own chickens. The bed pillows were not what I expected to go with the comfortable sheets. Owners, Dana *& Brian were very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted to love it

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels
We really wanted to love this B&B because our host were very accommodating and helpful. However, we couldn’t get past the fact that our cottage probably hadn’t been updated since the 80s. I’ve never seen worse looking carpet, stained and grimy. The furniture and electronics wer so outdated. Also, most B&B we have stayed at had more than one option for breakfast. Parking and the hot tub was great.
5 out of 5
by C.A. from Chicago

Outstanding Breakfast at this B&B

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was great, except our room was situated in the very front of the property and the River Road traffic noise was annoying in the morning.
5 out of 5
by MML from Sherman Oaks, CA

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
W enjoyed our stay a the Orchid Inn immensely. Friendly proprietors, excellent breakfast and comfortable atmosphere. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris from Los Gatos, CA, USA

Lovely B&B near Russian River.

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Incredible breakfasts served family style at big tables, so you met the other guests. The homey, comfortable living room & kitchen.
Cons: Our room was tiny, with uncomfortable wooden chairs, no TV.
Location: Just east of Korbel Champagne Vineyards on River Rd.
We enjoyed our Russian River winter outing based at this welcoming B&B. Convenient location to wineries, Fort Ross, Armstrong & Austin Parks, good restaurants. Hosts Brian & Dana take great pride in the inn, greet & orient guests well, & serve fantastic breakfasts!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Oakland, CA

Interesting country house

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Guests living room nicely decorated
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing
Location: Located by the main road with high traffic and noise
Ok for an overnight stay. People were welcoming and provided good information about local attractions.