Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

A quiet retreat in the Redwoods

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Location: The Inn is about 400 yards from the Korbel winery and about a ten minute walk to the Russian River. The Armstrong Redwoods State Reserve is nearby.
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Sonoma Orchid Inn. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful, the accomodations were nice, the included breakfast was always delicious and served fresh from the oven. A great place to relax after a day of sightseeing or wine tasting at nearby vinyards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yay!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! They were super accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Haley

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with really nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little gem

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
B&B management is very attentive, super accommodating, and incredibly friendly. House is well maintained in small quaint town. They had many suggestions for dining and entertainment. Nice hideaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elya & Luke from Garland, TX

Right smack in the middle of heaven

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B was absolutely wonderful. It was close to many local vineyards, the coast, Napa, the redwoods, the Russian River, etc. Dana and Brian are so good about answering questions, the breakfast is amazing and their home is beautiful and welcoming. We hope to stay there again in future trips. Oh and Dana makes the best cookies every afternoon! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amesbury, MA

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The wellcoming atmosphere that Brian and Dana presented to guests. This was our first visit to CA wine country. Very helpful advising us.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Many things to do, Visit Redwood Forest, tour the extensive coastline, Visit many vinyards for wine tasting, zip lining, horseback rides on beach.
The breakfasts are fabulous! Served at 9:00 I cannot say enough about the owners Brian and Dana. So helpful with maps and vast knowledge of the areas sites. Wine country tasting cards, complimentry to guests. (Loved the Russian River Vinyard & restaurant only 5 mi away.) Much thought went into this quaint Bed and Breakfast. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Nice shaded patio. 2nd sitting area for at least 6 people outside. Inside is a lovely dining area and living area. Lots of reading materials to choose from. A fireplace and lots of windows to enjoy outside. You are made at home as soon as you arrive. Our room was small, perfectly furnished included a sitting area and offered a nice showered bath. There are larger rooms to choose from but were booked. We throughghly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend the Senoma Orchid Inn. WiFi free.
2 out of 5
by D&S from Fort Bragg

unhappy guests

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
The room I booked on-line was full of a moldy smell. I was charged for an upgrade to a room that didn't smell moldy. No "orchids" were blooming, even though blooming orchids are easily available for purchase near bye. Lots of road noise. Breakfast was mostly carbs. Garden was unattended. Plastic flowers in the room old and dusty. The place could be charming with some TLC. Service was friendly and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from hillsborough, CA

great get away weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: relaxing, felt at home. nice mixture of guests to meet and chat if you so desire.
Cons: slightly dated but it adds to its charm and uniqueness.
Location: river activities, winery exploring, quaint back country roads.
wonderful B&B- very charming, cozy, quiet and friendly. outside of guerneville proper but 5 minutes away. very accommodating owners, super breakfasts!