Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amesbury, MA

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The wellcoming atmosphere that Brian and Dana presented to guests. This was our first visit to CA wine country. Very helpful advising us.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: Many things to do, Visit Redwood Forest, tour the extensive coastline, Visit many vinyards for wine tasting, zip lining, horseback rides on beach.
The breakfasts are fabulous! Served at 9:00 I cannot say enough about the owners Brian and Dana. So helpful with maps and vast knowledge of the areas sites. Wine country tasting cards, complimentry to guests. (Loved the Russian River Vinyard & restaurant only 5 mi away.) Much thought went into this quaint Bed and Breakfast. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Nice shaded patio. 2nd sitting area for at least 6 people outside. Inside is a lovely dining area and living area. Lots of reading materials to choose from. A fireplace and lots of windows to enjoy outside. You are made at home as soon as you arrive. Our room was small, perfectly furnished included a sitting area and offered a nice showered bath. There are larger rooms to choose from but were booked. We throughghly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend the Senoma Orchid Inn. WiFi free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith from hillsborough, CA

great get away weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: relaxing, felt at home. nice mixture of guests to meet and chat if you so desire.
Cons: slightly dated but it adds to its charm and uniqueness.
Location: river activities, winery exploring, quaint back country roads.
wonderful B&B- very charming, cozy, quiet and friendly. outside of guerneville proper but 5 minutes away. very accommodating owners, super breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris from Los Gatos, CA, USA

Lovely B&B near Russian River.

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Incredible breakfasts served family style at big tables, so you met the other guests. The homey, comfortable living room & kitchen.
Cons: Our room was tiny, with uncomfortable wooden chairs, no TV.
Location: Just east of Korbel Champagne Vineyards on River Rd.
We enjoyed our Russian River winter outing based at this welcoming B&B. Convenient location to wineries, Fort Ross, Armstrong & Austin Parks, good restaurants. Hosts Brian & Dana take great pride in the inn, greet & orient guests well, & serve fantastic breakfasts!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary

Interesting country house

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Guests living room nicely decorated
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing
Location: Located by the main road with high traffic and noise
Ok for an overnight stay. People were welcoming and provided good information about local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely breakfast !

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of our hosts and the lovely breakfast.
Cons: The musty overtones in our room.
First impressions are very friendly and warm. Our room (Wisteria) felt somewhat musty, but the bed itself was super comfy and the bathroom was spotless, which are the most important things for us ! The breakfast was gorgeous and the road noise does die down at night. We both slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from UK

Sonoma Orchid: Idyllic

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: All of it
Cons: There were none
Location: Perfect
Fabulous Inn with a superb room and living areas. Fantastic welcoming Hosts. Mouthwatering breakfasts. Everything we wanted. If you are visiting Sonoma Valley stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Los Altos, CA

Hightly, Highly Recommended.

Posted Jun 18, 2012
From the warm greeting through the wonderfujl breakfasts, this was a thorougfhly enjoyable weekend. We would hightly recommend the Sonoma Orchard Inn to any couple seeking a romantic getaway or a quiet retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

The innkeepers obviously enjoy their business and do it well.

Posted Sep 17, 2010
Location is great for Russian River/Healdsburg wineries and the North Coast. Two hour drive from SFO. Korbel next door and hundreds of other wineries a short drive away. First time to the Russian River area and we couldn't have chosen a better spot for a home base. Brian and Dana were wonderful hosts--always ready to give tips to those interested, but never overwhelming. They obviously put care and thought into everything about the place from their own "tour guide" binders with valuable local knowledge to the guest kitchen (full of dishes, glasses, and utensils with bottled water, juices, teas, cookies, candies, and picnic supplies). There was also the hot tub with towels awaiting, wireless internet, and NY Times, books, DVDs to share in the living room, and well-kept grounds with several seating areas. The breakfasts were lovely, enhanced by their own eggs and veggies. They included a good assortment of things and there was variety each day--excellent quality ingredients, well made, and attractively served. Also, individual guests' dietary requests were handled with aplomb. We stayed in the smallest room (Wisteria). Felt it was beyond cozy...too small. No comfortable place to sit or for two people’s weekend bags. The shower was a little problematic. I'm a light sleeper, so we had to keep the only window closed at night to keep the River Rd noises out. Fortunately, the room stayed very cool. Comfy bed and linens. If you're okay with only a place to sleep, this room works.