Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

A quiet retreat in the Redwoods

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Location: The Inn is about 400 yards from the Korbel winery and about a ten minute walk to the Russian River. The Armstrong Redwoods State Reserve is nearby.
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Sonoma Orchid Inn. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful, the accomodations were nice, the included breakfast was always delicious and served fresh from the oven. A great place to relax after a day of sightseeing or wine tasting at nearby vinyards.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our at Sonoma Orchid Inn. Management was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We would definitely recommend staying at this Inn.
5 out of 5
by Graciela

A hidden gem

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this BnB. It was so accommodating and Uber comfortable. Can't forget to mention the delicious breakfasts!! Everything has been thought of down to the additional bottles of wine and beer for purchase. We loved the hot tub at night after a day of tastings. We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, well-located, very friendly

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, owners.
We enjoyed a repeat stay at the Sonoma Orchid Inn. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. They provided helpful advice about things to do and see in the area. The breakfast was delicious. The inn isn't fancy, but it's comfortable, homey and clean. It's very close to Guernville, local Russian River wineries, Healdsburg, etc., so there is plenty to do while staying there. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Loved it!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience at the Sonoma Orchid Inn. Brian and Dana were welcoming from the moment we arrived. The inn is a lovely old home, with a handful of comfortable rooms. We stayed off the guest kitchen on the main floor. Considering we were in the middle of foot traffic for guests staying in the upstairs rooms, we heard little noise outside our door. We really liked how guests are made to feel at home and have access to a refrigerator, coffee maker, tea kettle, fresh cookies, and other creature comforts. The living room gives guests the opportunity to relax, read, chat, and have a glass of wine by the fireplace. Both breakfasts were delicious and cooked fresh. Our only negative was the sound of traffic on the road, but it was a minor annoyance in the morning and late afternoon. We are already talking about our next trip to the area and staying at the inn again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yay!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! They were super accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Haley

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with really nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little gem

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
B&B management is very attentive, super accommodating, and incredibly friendly. House is well maintained in small quaint town. They had many suggestions for dining and entertainment. Nice hideaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elya & Luke from Garland, TX

Right smack in the middle of heaven

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B was absolutely wonderful. It was close to many local vineyards, the coast, Napa, the redwoods, the Russian River, etc. Dana and Brian are so good about answering questions, the breakfast is amazing and their home is beautiful and welcoming. We hope to stay there again in future trips. Oh and Dana makes the best cookies every afternoon! :)