Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

The choice if you are going to the casino.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Position.
Cons: General quality of the room. Very tired.
Location: As I said, this is the hotel to choose if you are going to gamble at the casino.
The Hotel is just across the casino and for this reason it is very convenient. If you are not a gambler and not going to the casino, well, consider to see other places as well as it has very basic comfort. Could be much better but of course gamblers of one night are not much fussy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning location, excellent service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very accommodating to our needs, allowed us to store our bikes in a storeroom in reception. Very helpful staff, would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
by David from Bucks, UK

A great find!

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
We booked this on the spur of the moment as we didnt quite make it back to Calais one evening with our little one (it is about 1.5 hours away). It was the same price as a local Campanile but what a great place! The facilities are just great - gym, pool, tennis courts, golf driving range, boating lake, manmade 'beach', casino - the list goes on! We are thinking of coming over specifically to stay here for a long weekend so we use the sport facilities. Only mid critisism is that the restaraunt doesnt open for dinner until 7.30pm which was too late for us with our 9 month old so we eat in a local pizzaria (which was fine).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Great for cyclists, couples and families

Posted Jun 5, 2013
We stayed here for one night over the bank holiday in May. The hotel itself is set in a lovely scenic surroundings but this makes the entrance from the main road a little hard to find. We found the staff to be really accommodating and friendly, especially since we arrived with 3 bikes and a lot of gear. The bikes were safely locked away in a conference room out of sight, that could only be accessed with a key card held by reception. The rooms we had were spacious and clean with good views over looking the gardens. The food in the hotel was a little overpriced at 40 euros for a buffet dinner but the food was actually quite good. There were also bar snacks which much cheaper than the lunch buffet and probably just as good. The use of the swimming pool, hot tub (not that hot) and the steam room made our stay here really quite relaxing. On the whole a lovely hotel and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Nice hotel once you've found it!

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
It's actually quite difficult to find the entrance to the hotel, but once you do it's well worth it. The hotel and its grounds are well kept, the rooms are clear and well furnished. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It doesn't seem like there are a lot of attractions in the area but the hotel itself has a spa and golf course, and there's a casino next door, if that's your sort of thing. There's a buffet dinner which is very nice, although a little expensive even if the price does include a bottle of wine.Overall a very nice place for a long weekend or similar.
5 out of 5
by Frequent traveller

Excellent stop-over

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
The stay ws very pleasant. Unfortunately we came late and got up late so we could not enjoy the spa - our fault. The hotel is very pleasant, surrounding is beautiful and staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Weekender

Relaxing, friendly and so comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
Great for a weekend getaway ; 2 hours from Paris, off the beat & track - between nature, pool, spa & Casino , there's something for everyone. There's also a Kid Club which seemed really friendly. We went as a couple but would gladly return with kids.
4 out of 5
by Trevor R

Excellent rooms - Good Value - but overall = ?

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel opposite the Casino - modern and very clean, room was excellent, very large with two beds, large bathroom with separate toilet. The only thing I felt let the whole place down was the restaurant - no menu only an expensive buffet - this was very nice but the food was only warm - no wine list but do you want red white or pink - included in the buffet price, the only other thing to eat was a croque monsuier in the bar - did not even bother to ask about breakfast................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Great value, all-round excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by Peter Smith

Mixed Thoughts

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
Only an overnight stop so didn't get much time to se the facilities. Large bland hotel. Not the friendliest of welcomes - shall I show you around, would you like a hand with bags etc missing. Comfortable room - twin not the double requested - and like many French hotelsstrong cigarette smells.