Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful setting, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful, the setting is incredible and the overall standard is everything you could want.
Punta Chiarito is a fantastic destination - we stayed for a week in early September and enjoyed exploring Ischia and relaxing by the hotel's many pools. The views are spectacular and the food is delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location above an amazing thermal beach.
4 out of 5
by Louis

In shape

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic resort for fun and relaxation. Lots of climbs and stairs though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthingn England

Island of dreams

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location friendly staff, The shuttle service is a god send enabling us to do more than we would otherwise. all pools great.
Cons: 21s centuary changes. bed a bit hard memory foam mattress,. kettle, proper fridge, cups, glasses in room would be better.
Location: the town of Panzer is 5 mins walk and good for shopping,eating,etc.Views stunning.
Absolutely fabulous location,staff and facilities, cant wait to go back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel, we loved it and will go back. Room 208 has a wonderful view but there is some noise from the kitchen during the day and into the night. The food was nice, the service was good. Much more German spoken than English. The pool is lovely and the views are just glorious. The shuttle service into the local village was really helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice but the annex is not conveniently located or on par with the resort. It seems like a poor Air B&B type property or perhaps a storage unit for old misfit furnishing. Several staff members are exceptionally kind while others are scattered and less than helpful. The actual resort is magical. The separate property is a scam.
3 out of 5
by Erika from Berkeley

Nice hotel but inconveniently located

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
The grounds and the hotel are well maintained and very beautiful. The property looks out over the sea. The hotel is not walkable to any amenities, so without a car it's hard to get to the beach or eat off the property. There is a shuttle to nearby Panza, but Sant Angelo and Forio have many more options. The meals we had at the hotel seemed a little over priced and were average. I would not want to eat there exclusively. Also, the pools contained hot water and that combined with the gorgeous views of the sea just made me want to be at the beach. Good service - German appeared to be the primary second language spoken but we did fine with English. I wouldn't stay there again mainly because of its isolation.
5 out of 5
by Janet P from USA

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
The service and food were good! The views are stunning up high on a cliff side, but if you have a fear of heights don't go there! The incline of the hill between the annex and hotel is quite a workout, but at least it is not filled with crowds of tourists!a good place to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best holiday so far

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Just few word for describe my experience: I have found the paradise...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel but not a 4-star

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent location - alone on a cliff. Limited sea view from rooms - mostly because of greenery in front. We had 2 basic rooms - rather small with little storage space. Flat screen TV with Italian stations. Some broken furniture pieces. Very small bathroom. The worst, though, was that the bathroom did not have any kind of ventilation and it was difficult to keep the room fresh. And we could not open the door since there is no screens and there was a swarm of flying insects outside. On the positive side - the hotel has its own thermal pool with a cute grotto.