Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good modern hotel 2 miles from town.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was so close to a 4 star experience at a 2 star price. On a quiet road about 2 miles outside town The Grand Hotel was clean well equipped with good service and nice friendly staff. Only let down by some jobsworth who turned the aircon off because it was past 30 Sept. My room was so hot I slept in the bathroom one night. Why they dont just look out the window at the hot sun I really dont know. Anyway, to be fair with the aircon on in summer or the weather colder than 25 degrees after 30 Sept this would be a really good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glossop

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nice room and bathroom facilities. Restaurant quite bland with limited selection on menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Great hotel with large desk for working, lots of parking, and great staff. Very comfortable and spacious room. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, service and buffet breakfast. Only problem is that this hotel is very, very difficult to find, especially as it doesn't come up on our SatNav.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of information to charge more money

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 10 days driving around Italy and stayed in several hotels. This was the only where I was not happy with the hotel policy and the staff. We checked in late at night and asked for a quite room as we wanted to stay in bed until late. At no point the girl in the reception mentioned that the check out time was at 10am. The day after the same girl was still at the reception. We said good morning to her while passing by the reception and going for breakfast. We acknowledged her again when we were going back to our room. She didn't said a word about the check out time. She called us at 10:10 to inform us that we overstayed and we will be charge 10 Euro. This was quite upsetting. It was not about the money but the lack of information. It seemed to have being done on purpose. She had plenty of occasions to inform us about this policy but preferred not to do it. We found this dishonest from their part
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Modern and convienent.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cleanliness and details not up to expectations. Shower door track and seal not working properly. Corners of shower and bathroom floor could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Big hotel near town with pool

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great buffet breakfast and good food in restaurant attached - Locals liked it so must be good. Spa has hot bubble pool, steam room and Sauna to use. As it was winter so the roof pool was closed. Great value for price. It is a new build so if your after lots of character look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Chris from St Peter Port

Smart modern

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Smart modern hotel with good facilities. Breakfast unremarkable.
5 out of 5
by Nick V from CT

Amazing Value

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
We paid $48 dollars for this 4 star hotel, great breakfast for a place in Italia and friendly staff.....I regularly stay in 4 star hotels in NYC and this was much nicer than most.