Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful pool and beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed the stay for a week but any longer and the entertainment at the hotel gets a little annoying - it's very loud and you can't avoid it. Almost everyone that stays is Italian so everything is done in Italian - also gets a little annoying. The wifi doesn't work at all. As I said - lovely for a one week stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Jose I., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking youre time to wright a review of our hotel.We fell sorry that we couldnt meet youre expectations in a 100%. youre opinion is for us very important to help us improve our service day after day. We hope to meet again in Insotel club Mar y Land Jose I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic family holiday on a beautiful island

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Food, pools and location of the hotel.
Cons: The décor in the rooms.
Location: Next to bus stop which takes you to all the major points of interest on the island.
Pros: Location near beach and bus stop, 3 pools, fantastic food, good entertainment, clean rooms, very child friendly. Cons: Rooms are very basic. However, we found that we didn't spend much time in our room anyway. This hotel probably isn't suitable for a couple looking for a quiet holiday. Great for families though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Jose I., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for youre kind review, Our team works hard everyday to garantie the best service to our guests . It is for us the most important to fullfill our cleints wishes for a perfect holiday. We hope to meet you again soon in Insotel Mar y Land Jose I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice place to go On august or september

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It is close to the beach, it has full included really includes everything from food to drink, and its not the cheep drink (red label, amarula)
Cons: Security in the rooms , replace the lockers in the windows for something with key or not just push to open
Location: Close to lot of touristic points, beaches, light towers
Nice place to go in September dont recommend to go on July if you are a couple and don't have kids. This place can get full of kids , and the pool get infested of them. The restaurant was the most disappointing place for me and my wife, the food was always cold even if we go 1 minute after it open. the time you put the food on you place and go to your table the food is already ice cold. we preferred the hamburger served as a snack in the bar instead of a dinner/lunch in the restaurant. Old fellows and moms with baby trolleys are everywhere, if you don't have patience to wait them walk or get drink in the queue is not a place for you too. The rooms is always very far from the restaurant and the main pool more or less 600 meters. i have no problem with that but someone might. NEVER LEAVE YOUR STUFF EXPOSED IN YOUR ROOM, don't leave any window open when you leave, or door or anything, close everything you have in the bags before you leave, i saw a lot of cops there because of robbery not from locals but from ppl who goes there to stay in the hotel (i guess) particularly i saw just once a family got stolen. pools are salted water. No wifi in the rooms, i bought an SIM card in the town center and i used the whole trip. But they have wifi in the main lobby and in the bar(the internet bar sucks, really really sucks)
4 out of 5
by Darrell from Tigard, OR

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for eleven nights and it was nice not to spend time seeking groceries. We could relax and explore the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Below expectations

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Positives Very clean rooms Beach close by Friendly staff at the bar Negatives Food was not good Wifi was almost never working Music at the pool was too loud Pool chairs too messy When we complained at the reception that the wifi was not working, we were told they were aware but we could use their internet desks for 10euro every 5minutes. We just wanted to check in our flights. Just incredible!
4 out of 5
by Krista from toronto, canada

loved it!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
the food was great...wifi didn't work however but that's ok as the area is too spectacular to worry about it. staff was super nice. pool is gorgeous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No no no

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Like Butlins - overpriced and food was just over cooked - the view was I imagine what hiked the price up - save up and go somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Family holiday

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, kids loved the entertainment, large pool is great for swimming lengths, beautiful beach close by, room cleaned daily and fresh towels, good choice of food even for us vegetarians, one suggestion would be to label food if suitable for veggies/ vegans or not. Busy in August as are most places and chairs by pool usually taken early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Excellent family holiday destination

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting, efficiency and friendliness of staff, cleanliness of the rooms and the whole village which was 'washed' daily, excellent facilities
Cons: The rooms need air-conditioning and some updating ie better showers and washing lines in all bungalows rather than just some.
Location: Situated towards the far end of the island overlooking crystal clear waters. Kyaking, paddle boarding, swiming, diving, cycling, aqua aerobics etc..
On arriving at the hotel reception, we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. We were pleasanty surprised that the 'all inclusive' package really did include everything: bike hire, tennis courts, all exercise classes, pools, evening shows and day time entertainment, all meals, snacks, alcoholic beverages, coffees etc, etc..! The 'bungalows' looked just as they do on the website; spotlessly clean (if a little dated) whitewashed flatlets with balcony and verandah and good basic facilties. The only downside being that ours was in full sunshine all day and evening and, as there is no air-conditioning was at times unberably hot. There were ceiling mounted fans in both bedroom and lounge which had to be in use all night. The entertainments team was so friendly and great fun, putting on really good family entertainment at the village theatre 6 nights out of 7.The restaurant staff were so efficient and the food they prepared was both delicious and healthly with a range of choices for all tastebuds except perhaps for vegetarians which was a bit limited but nonetheless very good. The village is well laid out with two lovely pools and a new large paddling pool surrounded by sun loungers (perfect for parents). There are two bars where the drinks, alcoholic and non-alcoholic flow freely throughout the day and night. The beautiful, clean turquoise waters of the sea were a pleasure to bath in and welcome respite from the very hot July sun. A great holiday!
4 out of 5
by Ross from Edinburgh

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with everything we wanted but the sleeping accomodation was pretty small for our family