Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Was there on a transit.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Upon arrival the front deal was unable to find our reeervation. Quite awkward, as we were in a hurry (bus. trip), and needed to freshen up and change clothes quickly. It took over 25 min to find our reservation ( we were told hotel was full) and then we got a room in the attick. Not pleased at all. When we got down for breakfast at about 9.40 we were told "breakfast is over".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Rita, Hotel Management
We are very sorry, but your reservation resulted cancelled (as I showed you) and our hotel was fully booked, like the other hotels in our area, so it been very difficult for me to find a room for you... so I expected a thank you, not a negative judgment!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Forbes from Scotland

Nice Hotel but Noisy

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms.
Location: Near to Maranello and Ferrari.
The Hotel is located to a busy road so there is traffic noise. Our room overlooked garden but was above kitchen and outside seating area which could be noisy and kept us awake. The hotel has a restaurant but be sure to book as it was full the night we wanted to eat there. The air conditioning was not operating so we had to leave the windows open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Hotel Corte degli Estensi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr ,a Many thanks for your opinion, the restaurant is a different propriety not reserved only for the hotel , we will are very glad to see you again , but next time we advais you to book room and table at restaurant . Sorry for air condition but we don't make the change from winter to summer by the weather . Best regards, Hotel Corte degli Estensi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Oxford, UK

Long trip stop over (for us)

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and all the staff.
Cons: It needs a little bit of minor repairs here and there, but doesn't mean it is unsightly.
Location: A lovely quite area near to Modena and the Autostrada (but not that close)
We arrived after a very long car journey and to be welcomed very pleasantly was a great start. The room, a suite for 4, was just as we expected and large enough. Although the fridge was not working everything else was. The jewel in this Hotel was the small restaurant within it, so friendly and helpful and such good food it would be worth going to even if I was only passing. Although set some distance from the Autostrada the diversion made to sleep here was worth it because of the quite setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hotel Corte degli Estensi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Chris, thanks for your opinion it was a pleasure to host you. hope to see you soon we make best salutations. Hotel Corte degli Estensi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

TRES BIEN

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Le calme
Cons: La localisation .
Location: Restaurants à proximité.
L'hôtel est superbe, la chambre que nous occupions est spacieuse, propre et calme. Le personnel est accueillant, disponible. En revanche, il est très difficile à trouver. L'adresse communiquée par expedia n'est pas la bonne. Nous avons dû demander plusieurs fois, certaines personnes ne connaissaient pas. Une employée d'un lavage auto a téléphoné pour demander l'adresse exacte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Rita, Hotel Management
Gentil Franca, merci beaucoup pour votre opinion, au revoir ...si vous voulez! Salutation, Hotel corte degli Estensi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gutes Familienzimmer für Kurzaufenthalt

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Super Frühstück
Cons: Mückenschutz an den Fenstern wären angebracht
Location: Wenn man genug Zeit hat, kann man im nahe gelegenen Maranello das Ferrari-Museum besichtigen.
Für unsere Durchreise von Süditalien nach Deutschland hatten wir ein Familienzimmer mit 4 Betten im obersten Geschoss und Frühstück für eine Nacht. Es war sauber, der Service freundlich und das Frühstück ausgezeichnet. Für die Durchreise sehr empfehlenswert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Hotel Corte degli Estensi, Hotel Management
Dear, many thanks for your judgment , we have been very glad to meet and welcome you. best regards, hotel Corte degli Estensi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

giudizio 1

Posted May 12, 2013
Hotel gradevole, un po' fuori mano , ma tutto sommato buono ,cibo del ristorante ottimo, anche il vino, unica nota negativa è il prezzo : un po' caro
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hotel Corte degli Estensi, Hotel Management
Gentilissimo, grazie per il Suo giudizio positivo. Nella speranza di poterLa accogliere nuovamente, La salutiamo. Hotel Corte degli Estensi.