Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in beautiful mountain village

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Authentic building, clean and very well fitted out. Positives: location/ Anna (VERY helpful & friendly manager)/ comfort/ good pool side area. To improve: garden needs a good 'haircut'/ pool water is too cold for anyone to properly enjoy a swim/ breakfast needs more imagination a bit of variety.. include granola and better quality breads/ pastries. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a pretty village of Fornalutx

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Hotel is wonderful. The pool area and the outside bar are fantastic. We ere let down with our room facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Quietness, tranquillity, beautiful gardens, general elegance
Location: Close to the centre of Fornalutx, a beautiful, friendly village with marvellous views of the Tramuntana mountains, good restaurants, great walking.
Beautiful surroundings, glorious autumnal weather, plenty to see and do, especially for those who enjoy walking.
5 out of 5
by stephen

perfect hideaway

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
perfect - we rate this hotel excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great hotel in the Soller Valley

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel in the centre of Fornalutx - historic stone building in impeccable condition with excellent facilities (well appointed and large rooms, great outdoor areas including pool) and very friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muswell Hill

Lovely hotel in an attractive village.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay at Can Verdera, all the staff were attentive and Anna was extremely helpful organising taxis, restaurants and walks. Breakfast in the shaded garden was a real treat and we enjoyed nightly pre dinner drinks on the terrace overlooking the mountains . Great place to take advantage of the stunning local scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Can Verdera is a quiet haven with wonderful views and elegant rooms. A great place to read by the pool in the magical garden, but with village cafes and restaurants nearby. The manager, Ana, and staff were helpful though I did wish staff had been a bit more present in the afternoons and early evenings around the pool and near the bar on the upper terrace. Also, a better selection of wines behind the bar would be good.
5 out of 5
by Jason from New York

Excellent Experience at Can Verdera

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great experience at Can Verdera -- the pool, the lounge, the staff were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction,CO

A gem off the beaten path

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The views, the location, the quality of the services and the quietness
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Good restaurants, visiting the village, hiking and cycling
It was a real pleasure and a discovery to stay there. The hotel is a renovated century-old building combining high quality modern amenities with classic touches. The staff is friendly and very attentive, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is plentyful and healthy. The views from the pool and upper reading deck overlooking the valley are just breathtaking. Being located in a historical village, in a pedestrian district, there is no traffic so it is extremely quiet and it is a great starting point for hiking and cycling. Just one warning for people with mobility issues: there is no elevator in the hotel and the parking is about 200m down a steep street. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from pool

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel is in a good location . Not too big. Many guests seemed to have stayed there previously
Cons: More variety with the breakfasts would be good. Water in the rooms should be supplied in the room charge not as an extra.
Location: Small mountain village with several reasonable local restaurants. Good walking countryside around village. Well located for exploring the north.
Lovely hotel.very private and unassuming.enjoyed our stay