Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Quietness, tranquillity, beautiful gardens, general elegance
Location: Close to the centre of Fornalutx, a beautiful, friendly village with marvellous views of the Tramuntana mountains, good restaurants, great walking.
Beautiful surroundings, glorious autumnal weather, plenty to see and do, especially for those who enjoy walking.
5 out of 5
by stephen

perfect hideaway

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
perfect - we rate this hotel excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great hotel in the Soller Valley

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel in the centre of Fornalutx - historic stone building in impeccable condition with excellent facilities (well appointed and large rooms, great outdoor areas including pool) and very friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muswell Hill

Lovely hotel in an attractive village.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay at Can Verdera, all the staff were attentive and Anna was extremely helpful organising taxis, restaurants and walks. Breakfast in the shaded garden was a real treat and we enjoyed nightly pre dinner drinks on the terrace overlooking the mountains . Great place to take advantage of the stunning local scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Can Verdera is a quiet haven with wonderful views and elegant rooms. A great place to read by the pool in the magical garden, but with village cafes and restaurants nearby. The manager, Ana, and staff were helpful though I did wish staff had been a bit more present in the afternoons and early evenings around the pool and near the bar on the upper terrace. Also, a better selection of wines behind the bar would be good.
5 out of 5
by Jason from New York

Excellent Experience at Can Verdera

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great experience at Can Verdera -- the pool, the lounge, the staff were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction,CO

A gem off the beaten path

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The views, the location, the quality of the services and the quietness
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Good restaurants, visiting the village, hiking and cycling
It was a real pleasure and a discovery to stay there. The hotel is a renovated century-old building combining high quality modern amenities with classic touches. The staff is friendly and very attentive, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is plentyful and healthy. The views from the pool and upper reading deck overlooking the valley are just breathtaking. Being located in a historical village, in a pedestrian district, there is no traffic so it is extremely quiet and it is a great starting point for hiking and cycling. Just one warning for people with mobility issues: there is no elevator in the hotel and the parking is about 200m down a steep street. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from pool

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel is in a good location . Not too big. Many guests seemed to have stayed there previously
Cons: More variety with the breakfasts would be good. Water in the rooms should be supplied in the room charge not as an extra.
Location: Small mountain village with several reasonable local restaurants. Good walking countryside around village. Well located for exploring the north.
Lovely hotel.very private and unassuming.enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Pete from Essex, UK

Quiet and quiant

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
If you are looking for a quiet gettaway then this is ideal. It really isnt a place to take your children as it is so quiet and perfect therefore for couples to relax and unwind. One downside of the location is that to get into Soller or the port is either a bus journey or taxi which is not ideal if you want a bit more restaurant option than Fornalux offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizzie from London, UK

Lovely hotel for a weekend of relaxation

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The staff were wonderful and made us feel really at home. Nothing was too much effort! Also, the pool was set in stunning surroundings.
Cons: There was a little bit of work being done outside our bedroom window which was noisy on the weekdays. Also the wifi did not reach our befroom.
Location: Fornalutx is a quaint mountain village. Enough to do for a weekend and close enough to Soller and the countryside for walks and exploration.Beautiful!
Can Verdera is an exceptional hotel in a lovely, relaxing location. Fornalutx is a sleepy Mallorcan village which offers a lovely refuge for a few days' R&R. There are about 8 restaurants offering lovely local food, a square with a couple of bars/cafes, and that's about it. The views are stunning and the town itself is an absolute gem. The hotel is located very centrally and 2 minutes' walk from the main square. We found it a perfect location for a 3-night stay - lots of sun, food, drink and relaxation. I couldn't fault the hotel or service - the breakfast is fresh with lovely orange juice, bread hams and cheeses; the drinks are not too expensive and the staff can't do enough to help you. It has a serene, spa-like feel to it and we left feeling completely revitalised. I would recommend the hotel to couples and those looking for a relaxing getaway. It is not great for those looking for a busy nightlife or perhaps families without a car.