Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awful, awful, awful.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
No electricity for two days including no wifi connection. So although we bought food we could not cook so had to eat out for first two days. The staff could not careless and just advised to contact our rep if we are not happy. The flooring was peeling off the floor then we discovered water leaking through the floor when i stepped in puddle next to my bed. Staff did not want to give another room until i insisted and the manager hid out in the back office and would not come and talk to me. The apartment had dark green shutters and blacked out curtains once opened you were directly exposed to the guests around the pool. So forced to keep curtains closed first thing in the morninh and when changing. The rooms were not cleaned adequately and we had mould in cupboards and skirting board was falling off the wall and the toilet always smelled unpleasant it was definitely not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Carema Hotels Team, Hotel Management
Thank you Helen! Sorry for the inconvenience but we have had problems with the weather in all the island. We hope to see you again at Carema Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Excellent Hotel Right on the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hooks in apartments and a mirror
Location: The location is great tight on the beach and town only a 10 minute bus ride away which stops right outside the hotel.
I took my two children and two of there friends, aged between 10-14 last minute for a short break, We could believe how amazing the hotel was, the staff , the food, the facilities the apartment had everything we needed. This was the first holiday I had taken on my own as my husband passed away 2 years ago and as you can imagine I was very anxious about it, however there was no need as everything was GREAT! Thank you so much Carema Resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Carema Hotels Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Jodie! See you soon again at Carema Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely sea view room (220)

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice complex by the beach. Very quiet area so highly recommend hiring a car. Not much was open when we went due to it being low season. We paid €18 for the buffet evening as we were self catering. Very good and drinks included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Carema Hotels Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion! Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel quiet location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Enjoyed choice of pools and close proximty of the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Carema Hotels Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion!
4 out of 5
by Marissa from Andorra la Vella

Family fun resort style accomodations

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Long weekend with friends to enjoy the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Marissa! See you soon at Carema Hotels
5 out of 5
by Helen from Hampshire

Relaxing break

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Very clean apartments. Location is great with beach on the doorstep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Carema Hotels Team, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, It was pleasure to read your review here, thank you so much for it! All the team is very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Splash park and lovely beach made the holiday

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Awful room no 125 on ground floor. No privacy, smelt of sewage .dark hot. Noisy location next to the pool which was regularly used up 11.30 pm one night , by inconsiderate families adults and kids alike . Cleaners plugged in a room fragrance on the last night! Sheet change wasn't until the last night either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed as a family of four, 2 bed self catering apartment. All necessary for our stay was provided. Very helpful staff, cleaned every day, plenty of fresh towels. Great view,overlooking the sea. Only downside was pool filter not appearing to be working properly - so avoided the pool and used the beach next door; not a big problem for us.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Valencia

Great week in Menorca

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I came for a short trip (4 days). We booked at Carema because they had apartments available (so we could save a little money by cooking ourselves) and we got a great deal. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel, the staff was very pleasant and had great advice for the best things to do while we were there. The hotel is very nice, has multiple pools and is kept very nicely. The only drawback to the apartment was that the "kitchen" area was small and didn't really allow much cooking to be done. Apart from that, we had an excellent stay and we would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely views

Posted May 12, 2015
Not much to do if you are staying long, however lovely views and place to relax. Bar staff were rude, rolled their eyes every time we asked for a drink or ice lolly but rest of staff were very helpful. Really enjoyed the stay and so close to beach!