Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average place.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was overall average. I thought the price was a little high considered the condition and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhhh...it'll do.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel served its purpose... hot shower and a bed to sleep in for the night. It was a non smoking room but it smelled like marijuana and cigarettes. There were no rooms for miles because of the Grambling PV game. Otherwise there is no way that I would havr stayed there. Men yelling at me to get my attention as I walked upstairs to my room. I was honestly afraid to leave the room. I left as soon as the sun came up even though I didnt have to be at an event until 10am. As stated it served it's purpose and for that im grateful. This room or sleep in my car... i would choose this room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Just stopped for the night. Nice little hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and clean, but a little far from area attractions.
4 out of 5
by BigDon

Good value for Dallas area

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Orbitz
My wife and I just stopped for an overnighter on our way to DFW. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The price was fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ETEX from Hallsville, Texas

Poor Air Conditioner

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness throughout.
Cons: The Air Conditioning needs freon or replacement of the unit is required.
Location: Good location just off the I-20 freeway. Good local services. We were able to obtain pharmacy services and adequate dining.
This particular trip we wanted to avoid the Dallas traffic, but still wanted to have acceptable shopping and dining in the immediate area. Everything worked out well except for the air conditioning in room 203 at the head of the stairs. I will always tell everyone which room we stayed in for the benefit of travelers and for the hotel/motel in charge of service. In short, the air conditioning in room 203 was inefficient to the extent that it did not sufficiently cool the room until about 1:30 AM (yes, after midnight). Otherwise, it would have been a very nice stay. We did not partake of the continental.