Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Charlene

Totally mediocre

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was our most costly hotel, out of the past 5 (we are on a long trip) and by far the least commodious. Free breakfast was non-existent. Room was only just passable and the shower had lots of icky rust. However the bed was totally comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great. Room not so much.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Clean rooms, pest control, better towels
Location: Right off I-40, but really nothing else around (had trouble finding a place for coffee)
About an inch of yuckiness behind beds - we didn't even want to reach down there to plug in our cell phone chargers. Towels were rough (cheap) and there was a tick crawling across the bathroom counter. I thought the staff were wonderful though. Room condition was not their fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, VA

Mediocre at best.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk staff and the restaurant are very good. The prices and location are also a plus, but nothing else.
Cons: Major upgrade is needed. The entire facility is in need of an upgrade.
Location: Very convenient to the interstate, local hospital, community college/technical school and other businesses in the area.
I've stayed at this Days Inn a number of times when I'm in town for business twice each year. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant in the hotel is very good for breakfast, lunch or supper. The property is worn out and needs more than the band aids that have been used for many years. Sinks don't drain, showers spray water everywhere, hot water is spotty going from very hot to ice cold then back to very hot again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Mold in the bathroom,hair in the tub. Damp carpeting. Door handle barely worked. Bed was fine though.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Convenient to highway, gas and food. Considerate staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Hotel ok for overnight

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Because there was no elevator, I had difficulty getting my luggage to the 2nd floor and back down when leaving. Also, Non-smoking should be on the 1st floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Terrible! Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room was horrible! Carpest was damp and smelled of urine. Ceiling plaster was falling down. The door was so old and rusted, there was about an inch gap between door and floor. Curtains wouldn't cover window all the way. The bed was lumpy and there were tears in the comforter. Bathroom was gross with moldy caulk around tub. We were just passing throu and needed to sleep for a few hours. If we had had any other choice, would've left immediately!! I expected much better for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needed upkeep.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wobbly toilet and slow drain in tub. Overpriced but probably because few hotels in area. We checked in late in evening and were too tired from traveling to fret with it. We let front desk know upon our departure and they appreciated us letting them know.