Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

This hotel is a jewel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great breakfast, modern decor. The front desk staff was exceptional.
Cons: Nothing that I would blame the hotel for. The tv signal was intermittent at times but that is a service provider issue, not the hotel.
Location: Forrest City is awful. Nothing to see or do, unless you have specific business to do there, as I did.
In a town that is suffering disastrous economic conditions, this hotel is one of the only shining examples of quality. Everything about it was as I would wish. I highly recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chouteau, OK

Great overnight stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Great experience, everything was perfect. Check in staff was helpful and courteous and cleaning staff extremely friendly. Great Mexican restaurant across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Clean and nicely updated

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was well appointed and plentiful. Only negative was lack of sound proofing. My room was down the hall from the lobby and I could here sounds carrying from the lobby, hallway, and all the rooms around me. Otherwise this was a great hotel and nice experience.
4 out of 5
by Carl

No parkingspace for late arrivals

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. The mattresses are very firm on the king size bed. But apparently, there has been a history of parking issues. Parking issues so bad you can see them from space(Google Maps). There were no parking spaces left when I arrived late. I had to park off campus next to the night clerk and "hike-in". Instead of adding more parking they got out the red paint and painted all of the curbs and in front of every parking space and labeled them all "Fire Lane". I think that no one should park where it is painted red. But if there was adequate parking there would be no need for all of the extra "artwork". Go ahead and look on Google maps. Take note of all of the red paint on the curbs and in front of the parking spaces. Then look at the red space between the factory and the hotel and the concrete barriers. Holiday Inn: there are empty lots all around this hotel. Add more parking not more red paint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very well and professionally run hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. More than value for money considering the competition. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Was in a room at the end of the hall facing Interstate Highway 40, very noisy all night, the refrigerator made a high pitched noise every time it ran. Slept very little. no complaints about the service, breakfast, or cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. A very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean facility

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Breakfast
Cons: Coffee and cookies in the lobby
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Great stay. good breakfast. Clean bathroom and nice firm bed.
5 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels