Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vevay, In

Never again

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: parking
We didn't have any problem checking in. But the next morning the breakfast was just a dough-nut and nasty coffee. Also we had no hot water for shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Breakfast only consisted of frosted flakes, cherios, mini powdered donuts, coffee, and milk. The towels were thin and scratchy. It worked alright for a place to sleep but i wouldnt stay for a prolonged stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, PA

Comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Good price and very comfortable bed. Parking lighting was excellent. We were not afraid to leave things in our car overnight.
Location: We were just driving through
We were just driving through and were glad to rest so well at this hotel. The breakfast was continental and the owner's wife offered to make something hot for us. They were very hospitable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Sad state of hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: see above
They did not have my Expedia reservation. The first room I was given did not have a working a/c and had a broken window. There was no ice. There was not breakfast at the posted time. No coffee machines in rooms. Sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and efficient

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Close to the highway. Clean and offered enough amenities for a one night stay. Staff was friendly. A good value for the dollar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Clean Inexpensive Night's Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, quiet. Friendly attentive staff.
Cons: Either drop breakfast or make it worth the trip to the office.
Location: The Ho Ho Oriental restaurant has a decent buffet, but far better and fresher ordering from the menu.
Basically a decent and clean room with microwave, refrigerator, TV, and wi-fi. Breakfast is coffee, donuts, cold cereal but no milk, no juice. Staff very gracious and friendly. Located behind two other motels, so very quiet and almost no traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was ashamed to stay here but was too tired to do anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was courteous & the room was clean and comfortable. The motel is easily accessible from I 40. Everything in our room worked. Wifi worked well. Updates are needed, but the owners know that I'm sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Ohio

Traveling / Quick 8hrs Sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Old smell a little musty... brought back memories
Interesting surroundings... style of building and room reminded me of the 50's ... freshly upgraded and clean .... bed very firm fixed back :)... nice LCD tv / wifi ... cold med size frig! Descent price... would stay again
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels