Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

A/C Out at Home, Hotel Here I Come

Posted Jul 23, 2016
On one of the hottest days of the year, my AC broke at my house. Instead of sleeping in an 80+ degree house, I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night. Everything was fine. Bed was very comfortable, which is very important to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stayand plan on using the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Mandy from Louisville, IL

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for our one night stay that we needed for a late night and having an early morning not to have to drive home to wake up extra early for the next day.
5 out of 5
by russ from hudson

quick nite

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
very pleased the motel provided a nearby, very nice, exercise facility at no cost to us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines

Convenient Hotel Near Shopping & Restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and Breakfast.
Cons: I was okay with everything, but my Brother complained about the pillows being too big. Really? LOL!
Location: Again, conveniently located near shopping and restaurants.
Courteous Staff. Room was very clean. Conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. The pool was a bit crowded so we skipped on that. Plenty of hot water and clean towels for the morning shower. Very nice setup for breakfast including Waffle Maker, Fruit, and plenty of coffee.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Naperville, IL

Bright and Cheerful..Great Decor

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived on a Sunday..(Valentine's day). We Drove down from Chicago in a blinding snowstorm. We had an important medical consultation at Decatur Hospital so this hotel was very close and convenient. The Staff was awesome and helpful. We were able to check in early. We were very pleasantly surprised by the nice, clean, colorful updated decor. The standard King room we had came with all of the amenities anyone would need. We especially liked the bathroom design with the sink and vanity separate from the toilet/shower area. The room was equipped with coffee maker and refrigerator. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and came with extra pillows! (no extra trip to the front desk was necessary!) All-in-all, the room was bright and cheerful. A really nice facility for this price point.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast in the morning, not just cold bagels....yummy hot food too. Bed was very comfy. Staff was nice!
4 out of 5
by Fairfield Inn from Forsyth IL

Recommend

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too hot even for February. Had to actually turn on the AC with thermostat at 60 degrees and was still warm. Everything else was great though.