Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was as expected.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
As a business traveler, this room was what I was expecting - clean and quiet room, friendly staff, and good breakfast. I only stayed for one night, but it was perfect for my needs. I would return when my business needs take me back to Decatur, IL area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convient to interstate

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff great. Room heating was hot or cold no in between temp. It was easy to find from interstate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Allowed me to check in early and they kept the pavements free of snow and ice. Thank you manager Zac.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler and thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We always want to try and help our guests out no matter how big or small the request. Whew that ice was a doozy that day! It was my pleasure being able to help everyone that day. If you find youraself back in the area and in need of a comfy bed for the night, we would be glad to provide. Zachary Warnick Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Ensuring requests form specific room amenities are made on a first come first serve basis.
Location: Restaurants and plenty of stores for shopping.
Overnight Stay- only issues was a request when booking for a room with a walk in shower was not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by ZacharyWarnickAGM, Hotel Management
Hello Anon and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that staff was was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately due to our locations smaller size we cannot guarantee that all requests be met. Again with the size of out location being rather small, we don't always have the room type available. If you happen to find yourself in the area again, we would love to accommodate your stay and improve upon where we fell short of your expectations. Zachary Warnick Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by ZacharyWarnickAGM, Hotel Management
Hello Anon and thank you for leaving our hotel a review. We are very happy to hear that your experience with staff was a pleasant one. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to accommodate your stay and will be glad to give you some recommendations for places to eat. Zachary Warnick Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you traveler for leaving a rating on our hotel. If you find yourself in the area again, we would be glad to help accommodate you. Zachary Warnick Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by a very friendly staff and enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The comfort level and cleanliness were very much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for setting aside some time to give out hotel a review! From all of us here at the Forsyth Hampton Inn, we are delighted to here that your experience with us was an enjoyable one. We are also pleased to here that found your stay to be comfortable. If you find yourself in the area again, we would love to accommodate you and share the spirit of Hampton with you. Zachary Warnick Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed there twice and had great services
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We here at the Hampton Inn in Forsyth are very pleased to here that your experience with us was a pleasant one. We are most pleased that staff was helpful and friendly. If you find yourself staying in the area again, please stop by the front desk, we generally have coupons for restaurants in the the area and would love to help out in every way we can. Zachary Warnick Assistant General Manager