Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Not happy with our stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The bed pillows were terrible. They were more like accent pillows, stuffed in a pillow case, not even standard pillow size.
We stayed from Wednesday to Friday. On Thursday, as we were putting the NO CLEANING/DO NOT DISTURB tag on our door, one of the cleaning staff stopped us in the hall and demanded to know if we were done with our room (rm 108). Since we had no luggage with us, and had just hung the tag, we stood there in confused and awkward silence, until another cleaning staffer quietly advised her that we were staying for TWO nights. Then Thursday night, when we got back to our room, we found a bloody tissue (not ours) had been left behind before we checked in. When I took it out to show them on Friday morning, the front desk worker stared at it dazedly for a few minutes, and then said, "Yeah, that's gross." Then she called the head of the cleaning crew, Kara, who came up and agreed that it was indeed gross. We got no offer to fix anything, no offer for one night off my bill, no offer of a free stay, but they both agreed it was SUPER gross. Thanks LOW QUALITY INN. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreau

Quality Inn - Forsythe

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Indoor Pool / hot tub
Cons: Back door key swiper faulty
Location: Texas Roadhouse, Theatre, McDonald's, Car wash
Nice staff. Indoor pool. Stayed for a week w/ (2) dogs. Nice area in the back to walk the dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need more handicapped parking spaces.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed here before. Hotel has been remodeled but still needs minor touch ups.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better places to stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: No redeeming qualities.
Cons: Everything.
If you have a choice, there are better places to stay. Other hotels in the area were booked so we picked Quality Inn out of the few hotels left. The room was dirty and the furniture stained. If we could have left, we would have. Glad to leave. Won't ever be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
All of the typical hotels we stay at had no availability. We went with Quality Inn because of the few hotels left it seemed to be better rating wise. The furniture was stained and dirty. The room not very clean and the beds were uncomfortable. Will Not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Not bad but...

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Genuinely not a bad place. The staff I dealt with were especially friendly and helpful. But the room itself had a slight, always noticeable mildew scent that I could not place as being from either the obvious water damage or the few, small (and many times washed in) dark strains on the otherwise white bedding. The room was large and amazingly well furnished with a comfortable couch and fridge. Given my experience at similarly priced hotels in the area I would consider staying here again, but I would not suggest to a friend that they stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Convenient, good value and pleasant.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Good value and condition. It appeared that the hotel had been renovated. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Was surprised by door closing and lock but think it was isolated to this room. The key card worked. Security bar needed service.
Location: Most shopping and restaurants in this area were close by and walking distance.
This was one of the more attractive values when I checked. Overall the hotel was pleasant and I would stay again. I did notice a maintenance issue with the door closing and reported it. The carpet appeared that it needed cleaned but was not enough to concern me. Overall the room was clean and pleasant. Breakfast was nice and well serviced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deborah from Lexington, ky

Very nice

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was visiting from Kentucky to see my grandchildren. Room was nice and hotel very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool area was very clean I plan on staying again in May.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas from Jonesboro, IL

Great hotel little price

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Bed and pillows were so comfortable that I got the best night of rest I had in a long time! For the price (cheapest in the area) you can't go wrong staying here. When I have to go back to Decatur for future trips I will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nucore from Streamwood

Great People make a Great Place to Stay!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
I use the Quality Inn for the tech's and the people who work there are fantastic, they make things so much better for the guys. It's hard enough when your away from your family, but it makes it so much easier when the employees make your time away just a little brighter