Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Dated and not in a good way. Overpriced for the old place. Lots of job/travelers playing football in the parking area and partying into the night. Breakfast not available until 7:30 a.m. Knowing all that ahead of time, would not have stayed there. There was a nice vintage hotel in the town that looked far more inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Clean Hotel!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly!
This was our 4th stay at this hotel. It is exceptionally clean and the owners and staff are super friendly! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colstrip, MT

Wonderful!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: No improvement necessary!
We have a friend in Forsyth so we have stayed here twice. It is exceptionally clean and the owner is friendly. Bed is comfortable and we always feel at home here! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metaline Falls, WA

Revisiting Forsyth

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: They got us checked in although we were several hours early. And they found out some information, and made recommendations on restaurants.
Cons: The room did smell of old smokers - new carpeting, drapes and bedding, and a real down-to-the-bones cleaning would help.
Location: Easy access from the interstate, and you MUST EAT at the Jersey Lily Bar & Café in Ingomar (30 minutes north of Forsyth) - the steaks are the best!
Having once lived in Forsyth, 33 years ago, I returned to just see what had changed - and much had. I remember that there was a "Sundowner Motel" but of course had never stayed there all those years ago... and I really wasn't expecting much. But the room was pleasant and the staff friendly and inviting. A comfortable bed and a clean bathroom are all we needed and we got that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
by Mike from Red Wing, MN

Comfortable Bed

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Next to gas station/convenience store. Comfortable beds.
Cons: The hand held shower head did not work very well this time. I notified the desk staff and they stated they would have it fixed.
Location: Near Interstate 90 and reasonable drive to North Dakota border.
The beds are comfortable for this price level. We stayed here while driving through North Dakota and Montana to bring my son to college again. It is about half way. We have not eaten at the continental breakfast. The sitting area is very small. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for family.

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast
We enjoyed this motel, the staff was wonderful. The breakfast room was small and that would be the only down side that I can think of.
2 out of 5
by Bonnie from Oregon

check the bed

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: quick to fix a problem
Cons: THE PROBLEM
Location: fine
One of the beds was wet. We heard quite a story about how it got wet that made my sister and I both sleep in the other double bed even after the wet bed was remade. It would have been better to hear that a cooler might have leaked instead of the story we heard which included the previous guest's need for a urologist. The staff came right over (at @ 12:30 am) to change the bed, but it was still too hinky to sleep in that bed. Unfortunatly, with the oil field workers going through to North Dakota, and the big wildfires all around, there are not many options in Forsyth, and we heard from relatives/friends that this is one of the better motels in Forsyth.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Billings, MT

Small-town friendly and comfortable.

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Pros: Accommodated a very late checkout for my convenience while my spouse attended day-long meetings.
Nice, small-town motel with comfortable room and upgraded king bed. Continental breakfast. Pet-friendly, just a $10 fee.