Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Bought out by comfort inn owner/manager very nice

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Manager gave us better price and had saved our room. Very nice to deal with! Room wasn't super clean but since just taken over can overlook that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Needs updating

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Old and out dated rooms. King bed was comfortable, the people in the room next to ours CLEARLY enjoyed their bed. Walls were paper thin. Bathroom needs updating as well. Updates and they could charge more per night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Girls night out

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to Fireside Theater.
The hotel was okay. The man behind the counter left a lot to be desired. He was not friendly to the point of being grumpy. We did not deserve this.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ironwood mich.

,it was ok.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Micro wave and small refrigerator in the room. Nice shower and close to parks and shopping.
Cons: Darker curtains to keep it a little darker at night.
Location: Parks shopping and good food.
I was put up stairs and have trouble going up and down because of both knees being replaced. It would have been easier to have a room down stairs. The stairs were very dirty and had hair on them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Great waffles
Cons: The cleanliness
Will not go back to this hotel it was dirty & the staff was uncooperative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Nasco and Fireside Theater

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to, close to Nasco, only 15 minutes away from the Jefferson Fair grounds.
Cons: The coffee pot had grounds in the water storage area so I got coffee with the continental breakfast instead.
Location: Fireside Theater, various restaurants, Nasco Arts and Crafts store, parks. Easy access to Hwy 26.
I go back to this hotel in Ft. Atkinson each year when I attend the Sheep and Wool Festival in Jefferson because the closer hotels are usually booked and this is only 15 minutes away. The price is reasonable, there is a continental breakfast, pool, hot tub, and wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Staff was polite and efficient but the facility is in need of some serious updating. Beds were terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Filthy place.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Fireside Theater
This hotel is privately owned within the hotel chain. It was dirty. Even the pool was dirty. The stairs did not appear vacumned for weeks. The chairs were full of dirt and extremely worn as was the bedroom furniture. The bathroom had mold. The sheets must be 100% thin polyester. I would rate it 1/2 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconcin

A night in Ft Atkinson

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The location to the Fireside, the price.
Cons: Update the rooms
Spent the night in Ft Atkinson to attend "Guys on Ice" at the Fireside. Used to stay at this hotel every year when going to the Christmas show because of the convenience of the location (next door to the Fireside). Stopped going there about five years ago because the hotel really went down-hill but after reading recent reviews, thought I'd try it again. The hotel is definitely better than it was five years ago; however I had expected more based on the reviews. The bed and toilet were clean; however our room had a very strong, pungent cleaning product smell that was over powering. We had to open the windows to air it out. The bathroom floor appeared clean; however after noticing someone else's pill on the floor under the bathroom sink, it's clear the floors were not swept from the last use. The small couch in our room had stains on it. The room and bathroom are definitely NOT updated but if you are looking for one of the least expensive places to stay in Ft Atkinson, this one would be worth the money; I had just expected more. This hotel also allows dogs; however they do not separate the dog families from the others so barking dogs at night or in the early morning was very annoying for those of us that prefer to go places "without" our animals. I will be returning again to the Ft Atkinson area for another show at the Fireside; however I think I will continue to go to my hotel of choice, the Holiday Inn Express. It's not that far and definitely worth the $60 more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A/C UNIT IS VERY LOUD IN ROOM

Posted Jun 8, 2015
A/C UNIT IS VERY LOUD IN THE ROOM. Hard to sleep with the unit being so loud in the room.