Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lance from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was fine for price paid. Continental breakfast was nothing special; bagels were not very fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan WI

Good location for the Universities visitors.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Location: One gets the feeling "this is the closest hotel to the university and therefore has a captive audience.
This hotel needs an upgrade in the facility, modernization of the rooms and a definite purchase of towels. The towels were extremely washed out and not soft at all. Those in the know are recommending nearby Fort Atkinson hotels for far greater comfort
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Columbus, OH

Bad..Bad..Bad

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The value at this hotel is terrible. Our room smelled bad. The towels were thread-bare. The shower was poor. Worst was the extremely loud noise of the heat/cool unit. Basically, everything expected in a hotel room was BAD. We found out that this is a franchised hotel and were told that the "owner does not speak to guests" when we complained. I have stayed in this area at a hotel at half the price and had a better experience. This guy's franchise needs to be reviewed. This experience left a very negative impression of Baymont and hotels.com. This is bad since I am a Wyndam Rewards member.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was neat and tidy. It did smell stale in their. Like old socks or rug. We had problems with our lights. 2 of them did not work at all. We tried. Then another light kept flickering. So we turned it off. We stayed there 2 nights. We made the coffee in the room the first morning. The hotel staff cleaned our room and never replaced the coffee or cups. All I all a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its fine

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I stayed over the weekend. room was nice hot tub in pool area was good after drive. bed was a little soft but thats only complaint. bfast was regular w waffle maker deal. nborhood was quiet. its sufficient for a visiting parent or someone wanting to rock out at alpine valley 20 mins away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to Alpine Valley

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast coffee was awful
Location: Alpine Valley, Lake Geneva
Room was comfortable, clean, simple. Appreciated the refridgerater.
3 out of 5
by Patrick K.

Couples getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean, and nice. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Room ventilation was not working Continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Clean, nice staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Only complaints, weak breakfast and would have been nice had the air conditioning been turned on prior to our check in. Took a long time for room to cool down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to college

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Ok not great. Not great on breakfast. Convenient to town