Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Last room left at hotel, so we took it.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It had a room open at the last minute.
Cons: Breakfast was less than impressive.
Location: Right near the hwy and gas station next door.
Was remodeled and very clean! Bed could have been bigger and bathroom was pretty sparse. Eat elsewhere for breakfast. We found a place called Jessica's family restaurant downtown on main street. was excellent! Pool was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Wheaton

Very enjoyable stay at Baymont Inn and Suites

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not crowded at all for a holiday weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was sufficient. The room was very clean. Bathroom was very small and the hand sink was located outside the bathroom which felt awkward. The hotel looked like it was recently remodeled or updated.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Della

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Wausau, WI

Friendly place to stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was in Whitewater for a fundraiser in support of the A-T Children's Project. Our grandson has A-T.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Comfortable room with a refrigerator. There was a slight "musty" smell in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to UWW campus!

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Suggestions: longer pool time until 11 pm and earlier open of pool in the morning for personal workout. Breakfast could use some options with protein other than hard boiled eggs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty as hell

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: staff was nice
Cons: everything
room was not clean at all. trash from prior guest. stains on wall, furniture looked as if it had been bought from a junkyard. instead of removing the sign for the broken sauna. they just used a marker to try and scribble the word off of the sign in the hallway. breakfast was stale. whirlpool was unsafe. made of marble and the jets were in the seats not on the wall where there supposed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a college town hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very average and what I expected. Room was clean enough, a few stains on the carpet but pretty run-of-the-mill. Beds were very average; not terrible but not great either. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast and service was average; I did wit about 15 minutes for clerk at check-out but I think she was restocking the breakfast area so I understood. Overall, an ok hotel; not terrible but not great - very average for a hotel in a college town.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Ok but seems overpriced

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
OK but overpriced. carpet dirty. Mattress was in need of replacement.Room 125. Basic breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff.