Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Clean, quiet and friendly staff hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness. Staff. Whirlpool and swimming pool. Breakfast. Close to downtown Fort Atkinson and the Fireside Theater.
Cons: If anything, the carpet could be cleaned. The room did not smell at all. Just dirty by the door when you entered your room.
Location: We went to downtown Fort Atkinson and the Fireside Theater.
The four of us were so pleased with this hotel. It was clean, the room size was generous, all the staff I talked to were so polite and friendly and so willing to help us. The pool and whirlpool was warm and so cozy. We made new friends in the large whirlpool. The breakfast was fantastic. We have never experienced so much food at a hotel breakfast. The beds were clean and comfortable. They have these amazing pillows. We are going back in September. We had so much fun and enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport, IL

Very well situated, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2017
easy access to the Fireside theater, downtown Ft, Atkinson. Room had a morning coffee maker, a nice Breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Shaira

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Go to Stagecoach - supper club for a great steak and a cocktail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: I placed a reservation for 2 rooms with King beds...did not get them, queen beds instead.
Location: Construction zone
Confusion during check-in, we didn't get the rooms we reserved, and the carpets are really worn in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

Fireside Show

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just went up for the night to attend a show at the Fireside but everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldo WI

Fort Atkinson WI

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Nothing all was good
Location: Not much as far as food other than the fast food items. Found one dinner type club to eat at but that was it.
Nice hotel, good clean room and nice staff. Pool nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by ronald

Great Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay overall. The only issue was that the thermostat was mounted about 3 feet from the floor. I pushed the wrong button and then had to get on the floor next to the bed and try to figure the extremely complicated thermostat. If I had a flashlight maybe I could have done it. My adult son got on the floor and saved the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liveremore, CA

Reason why I didn't post 5 stars.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: For the age, I am very impress on the upkeep. Very clean and new looking.
Cons: Entrance to the lot needs a better sign.
Location: Not much to do in this small town, but there are good bar/restaurant in town (for got the name, its in the book).
The water needed to be shut down in the morning hours, and main lot entrance was a bit tricky to find. Other than that, it was a great stay, very relaxing. I wish I had time to hit the pool, next time. Great modern'ish hotel, in a lovely agriculture community.
4 out of 5
by Keezia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels