Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
everyone was very polite. very clean, safe hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar rapids ia

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The staff when we checked in were great they mad sure are friends got the adjoining room next to us even though they came in on the next day great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Perfect

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Very close to highway
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby.
Seamless check-in/out. Nice breakfast, fun automatic pancake maker. Comfy bed; love the pillows. Front desk and breakfast server staff were very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Clean, quiet and friendly staff hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness. Staff. Whirlpool and swimming pool. Breakfast. Close to downtown Fort Atkinson and the Fireside Theater.
Cons: If anything, the carpet could be cleaned. The room did not smell at all. Just dirty by the door when you entered your room.
Location: We went to downtown Fort Atkinson and the Fireside Theater.
The four of us were so pleased with this hotel. It was clean, the room size was generous, all the staff I talked to were so polite and friendly and so willing to help us. The pool and whirlpool was warm and so cozy. We made new friends in the large whirlpool. The breakfast was fantastic. We have never experienced so much food at a hotel breakfast. The beds were clean and comfortable. They have these amazing pillows. We are going back in September. We had so much fun and enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect home-like atmosphere

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent Xmas Eve stay at Holiday Inn Express. Check in to check out was well organized. I didn't want to have more stress added on to the typical Holiday stress so this hotel stay just made life easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport, IL

Very well situated, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2017
easy access to the Fireside theater, downtown Ft, Atkinson. Room had a morning coffee maker, a nice Breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Shaira

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Go to Stagecoach - supper club for a great steak and a cocktail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: I placed a reservation for 2 rooms with King beds...did not get them, queen beds instead.
Location: Construction zone
Confusion during check-in, we didn't get the rooms we reserved, and the carpets are really worn in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

Fireside Show

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Just went up for the night to attend a show at the Fireside but everything was great