Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We were there for a volleyball tournament, just didn't want to get up extra early to drive to whitewater.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent basic accommodations

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's fine, though not as good as previous stays. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean, but smelled like faint stale tobacco, and the shower only worked on the strong massage setting. Oddly the cable went out later in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. The smell of cigarette smoke may have been from a smoker that was staying at our property. Although our hotel is 100% non smoking, there is sometimes a lingering odor. I'll have our maintenance man check out the showerheads also. Thanks again for letting us know! See you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you had a great stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and overall good stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Front desk lady was very nice and personable! Also very helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know of the great service you received from our front desk person. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not booking here again

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Came down to visit my daughter. Check in wasn't pleasant, my HI wasn't reciprocated. Got there about 8:15pm and very strict business feel. Just needed place to stay but a descent shower/tub is expected. The shower was gross. Maybe room wasn't used for a while (clock in DST) but toilet bowl had mildew ring. Check out is at 11am, but housekeeping came knocking at 10:20am. I'm in IT and had to work from 12-4:30am(software change). They were vacuuming at 9am. So much for sleeping until 10am. I did give both hotels in town a try. This hotel won't see me again. Wondering how it got 3.7 rating. Was I unlucky and got the worst room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry to hear of the treatment you received during your stay. I will share your review with our front desk & housekeeping staff & re-train so this does not happen again. I hope you can give us another chance when your travels bring you to Whitewater. Please trust this is not typical & it will be remedied immediately. Again, thank you for your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great room

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Daughter was competing in State Marching Band championships... we just needed a place to sleep, basically. room was comfortable. Wasn't much within walking distance, but that's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

It's a good hotel for Whitewater!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Out of the two hotels in town, we always chose this one. Great restaurant next door.
The hotel has great beds and a decent continental breakfast. Staff is fantastic. We stay here for Whitewater events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Bridget Bowar - GM, Hotel Management
Our location is definitely one of the things that we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property right next to an excellent restaurant & close to events. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts! See you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Pretty much what I expected.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Seemed like it was a fresh remodel
Cons: TOWELS!!! Like sandpaper.
The room was ok. The towels were like a medium grade of sandpaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels