Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

It's a good hotel for Whitewater!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Out of the two hotels in town, we always chose this one. Great restaurant next door.
The hotel has great beds and a decent continental breakfast. Staff is fantastic. We stay here for Whitewater events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Bridget Bowar - GM, Hotel Management
Our location is definitely one of the things that we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property right next to an excellent restaurant & close to events. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts! See you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Pretty much what I expected.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Seemed like it was a fresh remodel
Cons: TOWELS!!! Like sandpaper.
The room was ok. The towels were like a medium grade of sandpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth Il

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel staff friendly and helpful, beds firm, wide range of choices of pillow "puffiness", excellent shower, GREAT restaurant across the street (best fries I've ever had), good WIFI connection, reasonable distance from everything important, including tire repair at Walmart on a Sunday. Wish there had been a pool, but we can't have everything! We will stay here again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Bridget Bowar - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about you 'super' stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Good hotel for the price, overall a decent place with reliable Internet, good workspace, decent TV, and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Bridget Bowar - GM, Hotel Management
We are so glad you were happy with the accommodations! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms felt clean and newly remodeled.
Cons: Remove disgustingly gross stained arm chair. Other furniture was way oversized for the room, no room to walk between bed and desk/dresser.
Location: Not much. Good restaurant across the parking lot.
What I expected for rating and price. Met our needs. Staff wasn't overly friendly. It was fine, not many options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It was great! Comfy beds and breakfast in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at right price

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel staff was nice, the price was fair and the rooms were quite nice. I've stayed here a number of times and have not had a bad experience. It compares well to the other place at town but usually at a better price and an easier walk to the downtown bars (because there are a few bars on the walk).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not enough parking spaces had to park in the grass

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: parking,decent breakfast,no hidden charges
Location: fair location
stick a charge for using a room safe that nobody ever uses but don't tell you up front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield illinois

Super 8 was great

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I was a little concerned that this hotel would be Average. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Metro Area

okay for a short stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The bed was surprisingly comfy. I liked the microwave and fridge...came in handy.
Cons: The water draining in the sink and bathtub was very VERY slow. They should fix that.
Location: We didn't do much nearby. We stayed for a concert weekend at Alpine Valley.
This hotel met our expectations. It was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. I would stay here again if in the area.