Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location but hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location was great but hotel itself was not. We had the city suite which was very spacious. However, the bathroom had a stench coming from around the toilet - smelled like urine. The towels were old and stained. The staff was not particularly warm and welcoming. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day even though I pressed the "make-up call" button. We had to call housekeeping and ask them to come right away as we were out of toilet paper and in need of fresh towels. Breakfast was included which was decent. However, the staff tended to lurk and it was hard to tell if they were watching and waiting for you to finish. Whatever the case, not a pleasant dining experience if wait staff is standing right next to your table. Also, they tended to run out of coffee and cups. When asking for coffee the waitress seemed more annoyed than accommodating. Overall, the hotel experience was okay - not sure if worth it for the price. The location made up for the negatives. However, if I were to go back to the BGC area, I would definitely try another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Great location and great staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Housekeeping needed to be more on the ball and the pool could be smartened up
Location: In the heart of Manila it is a great location for visiting places plus it is a 3 minute walk from an open air mall
Hotel near some lovely malls so great for shopping. The pool is a little old and needs some TLC but the facilities, whilst being small for the hotel, seems ample except perhaps over the weekend when it is full of tourists not business people. Breakfast is amazing and Chef Billy was great fun and took amazing care of me and my girlfriend. I would definately go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by CindyBrual, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Greetings from F1 Hotel Manila! Many thanks for the perfect rating you've given us. I am delighted that you found our location convenient like our other guests did. I agree with your feedback about Chef Billy, who does his best every time. Let me take this opportunity to inform you that we have ongoing and upcoming projects aiming to update the property. Our pool is definitely one of them in the near future. We are all looking forward to your next visits. Warm regards, Cindy Brual General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

central Manila location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Excellent location in central Manila and shopping area. Safe with very high security. All tours and travel can be organised through this Hotel. Great swimming pool and rooms are wonderfully spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by CindyBrual, Hotel Management
Dear Wendylyn, Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us was. I, our Security Department and the entire team put everyone's safety and security as our utmost priority. While we don't have an affiliated Travel/ Tour Agency yet, our Concierge Team can be depended on when it comes to booking assistance. I am glad that you were satisfied with our pools and rooms. I together with all the associates are definitely looking forward to hosting your future stays. Warm regards, Cindy Brual General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to shopping areas

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Polite & professional staff, excellent breakfast, good WiFi & comfortable bed
Location: The hotel is just walking distance from the shopping centers, restaurants & a hospital in the corner.
We stayed twice in this hotel, last Apr & May 2017. I like the first room where we stayed last April. It got separate bedroom from the lounge area which made it much bigger. The staff in this hotel were friendly, polite & accommodating. The location and free breakfast buffet makes it the best hotel for me. It is a great value for what you are getting, The hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping areas. It is in a very safe location, and I felt relatively safe walking around the area at night time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is located in excellent area on manilla. we had requested and paid for 2 beds - upon checkin no rooms with 2 beds were available. were provided with access to vip lounge the next night and given late checkout. staff did their best to make up for their error.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marianas

Conveniently located near St. Luke's Hospital

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the restaurants and shopping centers.
Cons: Bathroom facilities rusty and shower could use a facelift, brighter paint and tile suggested.
Location: great restaurants nearby and shopping centers too.
Staff were very polite and helpful, especially in the restaurant. Premium staff, Mark, also very professional and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

Great clean safe location with excellent staff.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The facility is good and clean. The air conditioning in the rooms are great. But the best thing is the friendly, accommodating staff at all levels.
Cons: Unless someone wants to remodel the whole hotel, there is nothing really to improve. It shows slight signs of general wear, but that is just reality.
Location: Great location, shopping and eating close by. Walking distance if you can take the heat of the day. Taxi's are available to flag down.
This was my second stay at the F1 Hotel. I stayed for 13 days in May of 2016, and now for 15 days in May of 2017. I obviously had a great stay last year, therefore I chose to come back again in 2017. The most pleasant and obvious surprise was the friendliness of ALL of the staff. Last year the staff was professional and polite, but this year EVERYONE I interacted with was more than just pleasant, but friendly and always smiled and greeted me with a hello and greeting each time. This was not just from management or supervision, but from the guy cleaning the elevator, housekeeping, all of the restaurant staff and just anyone working at F1 in any capacity. This was an obvious effort made across the board compared to last year. The hotel itself is in good shape, but it is the location and free breakfast buffet that makes it the best hotel for me. It is a GREAT value for what you are getting, The hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping also. It is in a very safe location, and I felt relatively safe walking in the streets around the hotel at 12 midnight. Another big consideration when choosing a hotel in Metro Manila is the traffic and congestion. In this BGC area, especially compared to Makati, the traffic is less and the places to shop, eat, and visit are much more convenient and even walkable ... if you can stand the heat of May. I had to go to Makati for business and the traffic and congestion is unbearable and suffocating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near business areas with friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Breakfast, selection could change slightly.
Location: Near my customer office.
Excellent stay. Friendly staff. Room was excellent and spacious. Location was perfect near business area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Distance from and to Airport

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Positives about the hotel are as follows: walking distance to shopping centers, nice restaurants around the hotel, clean, nice friendly and helpful staff and relatively new. Some of the negatives: far from the airport, so much traffic to and from airport, elevators very inconvenient -- waiting for elevator takes forever, restaurant so expensive but not that good -- we ordered fish and it was not fresh and was too pricey for something not edible -- we were so disappointed especially after a long airplane trip and looking forward to a good satisfying meal. Bathroom shower takes a long time to warm up or to adjust -- either too cold or too hot. They should not bother guests who are resting -- housekeeping knocks at anytime - that was really annoying when guests are sleeping and do not want to be bothered. They also need to have a seating area in the concierge -- for people waiting for transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Much improved

Posted May 7, 2017
Everything much improved since my last stay (about a month ago), re staff efficiency, room cleanliness, dining room (nice, comfortable clean chairs), marked improvement in all aspects...