Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bailey, MS

Very nice experience!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Traveling and looking for a nice hotel/motel in a small town late in the afternoon. We lucked up! The Beachcomber Motel was very nice. We had a little patio with an ocean view. I think all the rooms had an ocean view. We walked on the beach. The room was big and very clean and comfortable with everything you might need when traveling. We had a nice breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered bicycles to ride and had a little gift shop in the lobby. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there if ever in that area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Kay, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you got to visit everything Fort Bragg has to offer including the boardwalk at MacKerricher State Park which is a short 2.5 miles north along the coastal trail. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Fort Bragg visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great beach hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a fun quick stay here on our road trip. It's located right on a boardwalk and an easy walk to a lovely beach. Great breakfast included. Wish we had more time to hang out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Holly, for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you got to visit nearby Glass Beach and MacKerricher State Park. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next longer coastal getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Overnight road trip stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The big room and lively atmosphere of the property area. This could very well be the best hotel rental in Fort Brag area.
Cons: Use a furniture crayon on a few dings of the solid wooden furniture. This is nit picking though. The price was a little high but July 4 weekend.
Location: A quiet area on the north edge of town With 1 minute drive to city center.
We had a very pleasant 1 night stay at the motel. Staff friendly and helpful. Our big room looked like it was completely and recently remodeled. The bathroom was small with vanity at entryway of room but it was clean new and the shower head had GREAT pressure. All rooms had ocean view with walking trails out front and a paved walkway the length of the building that crossed a wooden bridge and I believe went into town. There was bikes to borrow and use and an heated common area to sit and enjoy the ocean view and people meandering and enjoying the property. The continental breakfast was adequate but not a lot of room to sit and enjoy your breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, Michael, for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your coastal stay! We hope you got to explore nearby Glass Beach, located just past the trestle bridge south of our property! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sacramento, CA

Wonderful beachfront view

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: very clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: The Mendocino Botanical Garden is within easy driving distance and is very, very beautiful. Lots of beach bluffs and walkways to enjoy.
You can step out of your room and right out to a walkway along the beach bluff. Beautiful view! The continental breakfast is ample although the breakfast room is small so we brought out breakfast back to our room to enjoy. Lots of restaurants within easy driving distance and the town of Fort Bragg has cute little shops to enjoy. Love the area and the weather. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Barbara, for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you got to visit nearby Glass Beach, located just past the Trestle bridge. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: ?
Location: Parks, beaches, downtown Fort Bragg
Short walk to main street Fort Bragg and Glass beach. Miles of walking access to beautiful beaches and bluffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. For your next stay, I recommend renting one of our beach cruiser bikes and visiting MacKerricher State Park, which is a short 2.5 mile ride north along the coastal trail. We look forward to seeing you for your next coastal vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Loved the view

Posted May 18, 2017
Cons: bigger bath rooms
Super friendly and helpful front staff. Loved the view, nice clean comfy room. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you, tj, for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our location by the ocean. Your room balcony or patio is the best place to begin the day with a cup of coffee and beautiful ocean views! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McComb Ohio

Perfect get away

Posted May 11, 2017
I wish I could give it 10 stars. What an amazing experience. Hotel offers bikes for a small fee and we rode all the way down the bike trail on the coast to the star park to the north. This hotel gave us a treasured memory. Thank you! Everything about the stay was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right, our bike cruisers are perfect for exploring the Fort Bragg coastal trails! We hope to welcome you back soon for more treasured memories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, CA

Nice motel close to the beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The location, the nice room, very clean and comfortable.
Location: walk on the beach, explore tide pools, visit Mendocino village, hike the lovely Fern Canyon Trail at Van Damme State Park, kayak
Very comfortable room, great walking trails right outside our door. Nice amenities, friendly, efficient staff, good breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Alex, Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Shari. We are so pleased you enjoyed your coastal accommodations and room amenities! Another great spot to visit is the Point Cabrillo Lighthouse just South of Fort Bragg near Mendocino village. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Jodi

Perfect getaway!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
What a great hotel! Right on the bluff with a short walk to the beach, a patio with chairs, firepits, a charging station for our Volt. Accommodates dogs too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you for your review, Jodi. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on the coast! The bluffs just outside your room are a perfect place to watch the sunset! We hope to welcome you back on your next Fort Bragg visit. Alex Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you! We hope to welcome you back soon! Alex Guest Relations Manager