Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right across the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Nice hotel right across the beach Pool at the hotel was in good condition Room had heating but for some reason no cooling Wooden roof made the room look like a lodge .. enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice location, a little to load being on the main road. the railings were to high on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks

Great place great price

Posted Jul 25, 2017
What's there to say great hotel great price friendly staff close to the beach nice pool the bed was a little hard but. Will definitely be staying there again in the future the ladies at the front desk were very helpful with restaurant suggestions we had a great time overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Very pleased with our stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: In addition to what I've already said, the hotel is right across Highway 1 from a wonderful beach. A perfect location.
Cons: Great as is.
Location: The hotel is one block away from a Denny’s that actually serves really good quality food. It’s also right around the corner from Glass Beach.
Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was modern and clean. The beds were very soft and luxurious, as were the pillows. You could tell the buildings were not new due to the architecture, but they were painted nice and clean. Inside, the room had obviously been updated with modern fixtures, paint, etc., but it was done well. Sometimes you can tell they just slapped on some new paint, but our room was in excellent condition. The pool, which is located off of the main desk lobby was very nice. The sliding doors were steamed up as the pool is kept warm. The pool was wonderfully warm and clean. What can I say, I have nothing but good to say about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great view!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed here before and love the easy access to the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Old hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of updating - elevator, new heating system, new coat of paint, etc....
This is an older hotel with no elevator, baseboard heat, and musty smell. It was ok but we would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loved how close the beach was and easy check-in. Friendly staff but not good breakfast. No waffle mix and no seats. Slow reaction to customer complaints about breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with good view

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: View and room space
Cons: Hot tub near the swimming pool
Location: Beach opposite to hotel is amazing and have a small water stream going inland, kids can run and play in water. Glass beach and Skunk train.
The two queen bed room has lot of space and is good for family with kids. Also it is near to beaches, skunk train and restaurants. Only thing we found missing is a hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Only issue is NO a.c. in the room.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staff were kind and quick to assist, but we were there on a hot day and we could not feel any kind of airflow in the room unless we opened the window. We slept a bit sticky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

nice hotel too close to the highway very noisey

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Location: overlooking the beach
large spider walked across face while sleeping. what else can I say.