Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister ca

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nice place to stay close to beach and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff Breakfast was good as well as the room
Cons: The top of the steps going to the second floor needed to be marked or painted. It was an half step and was a safety hazard.
Location: Loved going across to the beach and spending the day in Modesto. The lighthouse and the museum in Modesto were interesting
Due to the fire in Napa Valley we had to change our plans and extended our stay in Fort Bragg . The staff were very accomodating to us and let us stay on for one more night even though we had originally booked through Expedia. Much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Spacious rooms, best hot breakfast, freezing pool

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Tiffany was super friendly and welcoming upon arrival. The facility offered a washer and dryer onsite that was so helpful to us. We loved the extra space in our rooms so we didn't feel cramped, along with comfortable beds and overall cleanliness. The view was beautiful and sound of waves relaxing with a nice balcony. Recommend screens for sliding doors to keep Bugs out if you want to sleep with door open to hear the waves and get a breeze, (room was a little warm). Specifically chose this room for the indoor pool with kids and was disappointed that it was not possible to swim in because of sub zero temperatures! Freezing!!!! The hot tub was nice. Overall, would choose this hotel again for the awesome breakfast- but hope they warm their pool for their customers and consider adding screens to sliding doors or air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Oct 27, 2017
quiet clean comfortable I will stay there again plesant and helpfull staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oceanview from the room

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: when giving an oceanview room maybe give them all upstair rooms for a real ocean view
Location: nothing really to do but go to the beaches. very beautiful views while you're out. beautiful drive up hwy 1
add made it seem great but the oceanview from the room sucked. maybe its was just the room they gave us. it also didn't appear to be like the other best westerns. the office area maybe but not the rest. it was not what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and room is clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staff are so nice and friendly - I am impressed. Room is clean and I will go back to the same hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the beach and close to it.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was nice to be close to the walking path along the shore and the location was convienent to the down town area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great view of the ocean from my room. Clean. Quiet. Nothing stained. Didn't take the opportunity to use the indoor pool, but it is a nice facility. Sweet staff. I would stay there again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

GREAT PLACE, STAFF WAS EH

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Accommodations, quite, price
Cons: Attitudes of staff
Location: Van Dam State Park - hiking Fern Trail, kayaking, Glass Beach, good food at Noyo Harbor. Love Fort Bragg
Came up for the weekend and spent one night with my family before my sons head back to school. Great place to stay. Made my reservation through Expedia and even after entering the correct information as to the amount of people staying, site somehow reverted the number back to 2 (which I hadn't noticed). When I checked out, the front desk person was fairly accusatory. I had no idea this had happened and immediate paid the difference. When I checked in, I parked immediately in front of the reception door with four people in my car and nothing was said. Also, all four of us came in when we checked out so I assume a thief would have been a big more slick. Just kind of rubbed me the wrong way. More the assumption that I had purposely done this rather than assuming an honest mistake on my end. (Which it was.) When we were grabbing breakfast prior to leaving, I had no idea that they were closing. Asked for a bowl and the person in charge of breakfast was irritated with me and mentioned they closed at 10:00. I wouldn't have gone in had I known, but it was 10:01 and had already stuck a bagel in the toaster. Nothing earth shattering, but the attitudes could have been a bit kinder. The place itself was great and in comparison to other places affordably priced.
2 out of 5
by lea

Average

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room had newer furniture and cute balcony but we were in a building about 100 yards away from main building where pool was located. No air conditioning in the rooms. The morning we left we found ants on the desk in the bars and cookies purchased from local bakery. No elevators to the rooms on the upper level. Beds were very soft and almost to the point of sagging in the middle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
We would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We will use your feedback to make improvements to offer our guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance ad stay with us again. Sincerely Management