Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Misleading name, high price, terrible beds

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: For goodness' sake, invest in some new mattresses. These beds are horrible!!!
Not sure why they would call this place a "spa"--very misleading. Very pricey for what you get. No breakfast provided, and the beds were just godawful--squeaky, soft, uncomfortable. Every time you turned over in your sleep, the bed would creak and groan like a squeaky door. Just awful. We were told upon check-in that hotels in this area are pricey--"Even the Hotel 6 charges over $200 a night!" If that's their idea of sales and marketing for their place, they need to work on their approach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We will look into the mattresses make sure change them. We do have out door hot tub. Natural Healing spa offer massage, Far In-fared sauna, steam room which need to make an appointment. We do check room rates around us make sure our room rate are comparable for what we have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, Ca

Great experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Management very friendly, I got an upgrade for the room for a bigger bed and nice fireplace. Had a great time with my not in the Jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that your stay was great. Hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy access to downtown.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: We were greeted with respect by a very courteous employee. The room was quiet all night.
Cons: It was perfect for the two of us.
Location: Had Dinner on the "Harbor" BEST EVER.
The bed and the bathroom were grand. The garden behind the Inn is huge and they purify the spa water in tanks next to the garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your stay with us. We are continue to work hard to make a better place for our customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Booked two nights but only stayed for one night.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overpriced for the area and wouldn't recommend this motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We do have lower rate rooms and higher rate rooms. I wish you would let us know when you were checking in so we would had a chance to give you lower rate room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa ca

Not a spa

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We booked thinking we would have a nice spa type experience ... we drove thru the parking lot and all the doors were wide open as if to air the place out? The spa , a healing room had to walk past the so called indoor pool which was outside and it was just a room with a masssage table . This place is not inviting at all . not what was depicted in advertisement at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's nothing like the pictures

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Walked in the room turned around walked back up to the office in a minute her money back it's nothing like the pictures say on Internet I will never go there again I would've rather stayed in my car
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Amazing romantic get away

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, we loved the 2017 tub!! She was even understanding that we broke down and didnt check in till 10 with no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean room. Will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland, CA

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel was located close to the beach. The owner was very nice. Parking was cramped. The dog was able to stay so that was a huge plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be Deceiving

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The owner/receptionist was extremely friendly. We were upgraded to the King sized bed with an electric fireplace and separated sitting area. It was looked like a nice room. However, the bed felt as if it was a cot since it was thin and squeaked the whole night. In addition, there were ants in the kitchen. In terms of the surrounding area, it looked a little run down by after we drove a mile or so away, it was a cute town.