Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not the best but not the worst.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel owner was very nice and welcoming. The place is quiet and great for kids but needs upgrading. The room was dusty and the beds hard as the floor. The outdoor jacuzzi was nice as was the fire pit area and grill. That was fun because it felt like camping. It's not that bad of a place if they just get more comfortable beds. Also, the 9:40 curfew for the jacuzzi was redicilous. At $300 a night we should be able to stay in there until midnight. It wasn't even cold enough to get in until around 7pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews on your stay. We do have Posturepedic mattress in some of the rooms and some rooms with Garden sleep system which has 3 layer of natural form which feels harder then Posturepedic. If you let us know we can reserve the room with Posturepedic for you. Out door hot-tub close 9:30 p.m. since 10 p.m. is quite time (the weather has been hot and some of our guests ask us to lower the temperature). We also have some rooms with jacuzzi and there is no cut off time. Thank you for your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Weekend get away...

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to town...
Cons: Hot tub could be hotter...
Location: There for abalone diving...conditions were bad so hung out at hotel.
Rooms were not as advertised. Paid a very high rate for an average room. Expected a spa to be a little special, that's why we booked here. Bathroom was very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your stay was not happy. If you could bring to our tension while your stay we could done something about it. We do working hard to remodeling and updateing to make a better place for our customers. Thank you for your information.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Misleading name, high price, terrible beds

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: For goodness' sake, invest in some new mattresses. These beds are horrible!!!
Not sure why they would call this place a "spa"--very misleading. Very pricey for what you get. No breakfast provided, and the beds were just godawful--squeaky, soft, uncomfortable. Every time you turned over in your sleep, the bed would creak and groan like a squeaky door. Just awful. We were told upon check-in that hotels in this area are pricey--"Even the Hotel 6 charges over $200 a night!" If that's their idea of sales and marketing for their place, they need to work on their approach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We will look into the mattresses make sure change them. We do have out door hot tub. Natural Healing spa offer massage, Far In-fared sauna, steam room which need to make an appointment. We do check room rates around us make sure our room rate are comparable for what we have to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, Ca

Great experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Management very friendly, I got an upgrade for the room for a bigger bed and nice fireplace. Had a great time with my not in the Jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy that your stay was great. Hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy access to downtown.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: We were greeted with respect by a very courteous employee. The room was quiet all night.
Cons: It was perfect for the two of us.
Location: Had Dinner on the "Harbor" BEST EVER.
The bed and the bathroom were grand. The garden behind the Inn is huge and they purify the spa water in tanks next to the garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your stay with us. We are continue to work hard to make a better place for our customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Booked two nights but only stayed for one night.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overpriced for the area and wouldn't recommend this motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We do have lower rate rooms and higher rate rooms. I wish you would let us know when you were checking in so we would had a chance to give you lower rate room.
4 out of 5
by Emiliano

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable room at a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you so much to taking your time to write a review for us. Hope to see you near future.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was overpriced the hot tub that was meant for two people is only good for one I personally would not ever stay there ever again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We did show you the room and we went over the price and you decide to take the room that you stayed in. If you were not happy you should have let us know so we could have a chance to upgrade you to bigger jacuzzi tub room.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Chong, Hotel Management
Thank you so much to taking the time to give us the review. We are working hard to upgrading the room's for comfort of our customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napa ca

Not a spa

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We booked thinking we would have a nice spa type experience ... we drove thru the parking lot and all the doors were wide open as if to air the place out? The spa , a healing room had to walk past the so called indoor pool which was outside and it was just a room with a masssage table . This place is not inviting at all . not what was depicted in advertisement at all.