Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central California

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I arrived at the bed and breakfast just hours after being released from a hospital after treatment for ulcers. The staff treated me like family and took care of my special food needs much better than I expected. The food is absolutely amazing. The room was very comfortable and spotless. My wife and I enjoyed three nights there and enjoyed every minute. We will be back asap. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delta, B.C.

First time at a bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: I love the fact that it was small and cosy. Felt like a home away from home.
Cons: A tv in our room would have been nice.
This was my first experience at a bed-and-breakfast inn. We loved our stay and we love the staff and we loved the new friends that we made. The breakfast was incredible and we love the fact that they took into consideration our diet concerts. I would love to go there again sometime. I highly recommend this little cosy inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place only steps away from the beach!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The Country Inn was absolutely wonderful! We were greeted by the coziness and charm of the inn as we walked in and the smell of warm fresh baked cookies. Our room was so peaceful and relaxing... Just what we needed after a day drive down the coastal highway. The staff was very welcoming and delightful. The breakfast was amazing! We have already recommended The Country Inn to our family and friends.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Disliked.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We got in late they had left the key for us in the outside mailbox.We decided to not stay and drove home instead. We tried to cancel early in the morning for the second night but were told there was a 7 day advance notice to cancel. We booked just a couple nights before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying in a B&B and we were very happy we picked the Country Inn. The homemade baked goods and daily breakfasts were amazing. The Saturday evening wine and appetizers reception was a nice surprise. The location was perfect - walking distance to Glass Beach, coffee shops, and restaurants, and short drive to Mendocino. The room and accommodations were very comfortable, including a fireplace and heater for the cool evenings. The outdoor jacuzzi was a great way to relax after our long day of hiking at the Mendocino Headlands. We would highly recommend it and look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

The Country Inn

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our weekend Stay at The Country Inn in Fort Bragg, CA, beyond met our expectations. This was our first experience at a B&B and it was an awesome experience. The Inn itself is delightful. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean, the Jacuzzi was perfect after a long day of exploring the local area. The Inn Keeper was friendly and knowledgeable about the local area with menus and flyers for local restaurants and attractions. The breakfast that comes with the room was top rate. During our 3 day stay we had a lemon/ricotta pancake that melts in your mouth, frittata, and mascarpone stuffed French toast~ each day served with fresh eggs laid by chickens at the Inn (she also does a menu for dietary specific conditions such as dairy and gluten free). The Inn is extremely close to Glass beach, the Skunk train, a local brewery, botanical gardens, horse back riding, just to name a few things to do in the area. The Inn also offers a wine and cheese event on Saturday nights where guests can relax and connect with each other. We had an awesome time at the Inn and at Fort Bragg, we will be returning.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central California

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Slept well.
Location: Beach, ornamental gardens
Old time bed & breakfast. Parking and excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A great place with some great food. Very friendly, cozy place and defensively going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac Valley CA

Second time. Will be back.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The backyard garden area is nice with flowers, fruit trees and herbs. It is a bit run-down, I would love to see it transformed into a sitting area
Location: It's Fort Bragg, CA beaches, seafood, nearby attractions. I come for the seafood and relaxing atmosphere, so, "things to do" are not a priority.
Check-in was breeze. "Your Name? Here's your key. the room is ..." Got he same room as last time. I liked it then liked it again. The hosts are available to assist with dining, or activity, suggestions. The Inn is walking distance to the beaches, down town, Off street parking is adequate and well maintained. The fancy chickens in the back are an interesting diversion. The rooms are small(ish) but well laid out and comfortable, Everything was spotless. In the evening cookies or pastries are laid out for the guest to enjoy, there is a shared refrigerator in the sitting room/parlor. Some interesting books in the room, I was so tempted to steal one, but didn't. Breakfast, both times I've been there was delicious and adequate, The french toast with pecan caramel sauce stuffed with custard was a bit sweet for me, but I had no trouble at all wolfing it down. I can't say enough good about this place, the people are pleasant and interesting, the food excellent, the location perfect, the rooms and public areas are spotless, well maintained and comfortable.