Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place only steps away from the beach!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The Country Inn was absolutely wonderful! We were greeted by the coziness and charm of the inn as we walked in and the smell of warm fresh baked cookies. Our room was so peaceful and relaxing... Just what we needed after a day drive down the coastal highway. The staff was very welcoming and delightful. The breakfast was amazing! We have already recommended The Country Inn to our family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central California

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Slept well.
Location: Beach, ornamental gardens
Old time bed & breakfast. Parking and excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A great place with some great food. Very friendly, cozy place and defensively going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac Valley CA

Second time. Will be back.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The backyard garden area is nice with flowers, fruit trees and herbs. It is a bit run-down, I would love to see it transformed into a sitting area
Location: It's Fort Bragg, CA beaches, seafood, nearby attractions. I come for the seafood and relaxing atmosphere, so, "things to do" are not a priority.
Check-in was breeze. "Your Name? Here's your key. the room is ..." Got he same room as last time. I liked it then liked it again. The hosts are available to assist with dining, or activity, suggestions. The Inn is walking distance to the beaches, down town, Off street parking is adequate and well maintained. The fancy chickens in the back are an interesting diversion. The rooms are small(ish) but well laid out and comfortable, Everything was spotless. In the evening cookies or pastries are laid out for the guest to enjoy, there is a shared refrigerator in the sitting room/parlor. Some interesting books in the room, I was so tempted to steal one, but didn't. Breakfast, both times I've been there was delicious and adequate, The french toast with pecan caramel sauce stuffed with custard was a bit sweet for me, but I had no trouble at all wolfing it down. I can't say enough good about this place, the people are pleasant and interesting, the food excellent, the location perfect, the rooms and public areas are spotless, well maintained and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Confortable place and very kind person . They have delicious fresh breakfast and relaxing hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Pleasant Experience.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice B and B located within walking distance of several good eating establishments. Friendly staff, cozy rooms and outstanding breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely bed and breakfast - great breakfast!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is fantastic, and I think it's a wonderful value for the price.
I love Country Inn and go back regularly. Fort Bragg is great for stressed out city folk like me, the coast and forest are gorgeous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quaint and cozy

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We revisited Fort Bragg after a 30 year absence. We found a great B&B on Main St. very quaint. Filled with lovely antiques. We never expected the amazing breakfast which we were served! Stuffed French toast, eggs and sausage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
great staff, I recommend it highly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels