Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley California

Weekend trip to the coast

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We did a motorcycle trip to the coast for the weekend and booked this motel for the cost and location. We were very satisfied with our stay here. The owner/manager mentioned she took over the property only a few weeks prior. The outside looks a little worn and the rooms are basic, but very clean, has a comfy bed, decent shower (with great water temp), microwave and little fridge. This was a great place for call our "base" while we roamed the coast highway. Walking distance to CVS and local movie theater. Only 2-3 blocks away from downtown Fort Bragg with shops and eateries. We walked it one afternoon. This is a great, basic motel to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Ebb Tide Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again when bike season arrives!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Of very little value

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Vacuum the room for starters. Get an honest to God heating system. WiFi that works better.
Location: It's near downtown.
Spotty WiFi, no working TV when I checked in, heating was a small space heater. The bed, though, was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Ebb Tide Lodge, Hotel Management
We're sorry you didnt enjoy your stay. Many upgrades are coming soon, stay tuned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Less than expected

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A dated no frills motel isn't an issue, we really didn't expect much. We were hoping for safe, clean, and inexpensive accommodations that helped us to get away to the very beautiful, fun destination that is Fort Bragg. Your must do list should include visiting the Sea Glass Museum before heading down to Glass Beach, the Tide Pools and Sea Lion observation point at McKerricher SP, a dinner/ show at North Coast Brewery, and clam chowder at Silvers Restaurant. Unfortunately, this 2 star accommodation provided us with a squeeky bed, small stains on the carpet, walls, and ceilings, mold spots in the shower grout, and a hole in a chair seat cushion that appearred to be a cigarette burn (in a non smoking room). A continental breakfast is advertised; what was available was literally a single individually packaged danish (commonly found at a gas station food mart), and a pot of coffee with packages of sugar thrown out on the countertop. Overall, this place has tremendous potential but looks like someone just stopped trying or caring and is now waiting for everything to just fall apart. Daily room service was provided, but was too superficial to address the deeper needs of our room. A black light was used to more objectively confirm suspicions. Ebb Tide was the least expensive accommodations ($60 per night) available throughout the area, but was still overpriced for what we received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly bad

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly bad. I think Motel 6 maybe better then this place. Over priced. Paid $200 per night unbelievable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a scary place

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
-No hot water in the shower -strong smell of chemicals in the room -stains on carpet -photos on the website can trick you into thinking the place is at least average
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearlake, ca

Dirty sheets with hair in them

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We noticed little hairs in the sheets when we turned down the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was disgusting. Smelled nasty the second i walked in the room. The window in the bathroom didn't lock and was cracked down the middle. The Windows didn't have screens. No accessible outlets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Pleasant family-run motel along CA coast

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's always nice to be able to recommend a family-run motel over corporate chains. The couple who own it were very kind and had obviously been making serious efforts at refurbishing their vintage motel. Office was welcoming, breakfast not huge, but better than average. Rooms were very spacious and clean, all single-story, so no noisy guests above or below. Large parking area caters to all sizes of vehicles. Easy access on Highway 1 coming into Ft. Bragg from south. "Ebb Tide" roadside sign was a bit hard to pick out day or night, but that's a small issue.
4 out of 5
by Louis

reunion

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Went to a reunion and it was a good place to stay. The staff was very friendly and very nice.