Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The road to glass beach,

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: close to everything, close to glass beach, the young man at the front deck helpful. and nice to talk to.
Cons: not much.
Location: glass beach, train
Wharf good place to eat, all the beaches are beautiful, fun driving around town, great shopping. Lots of stores. Great tails to walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, Ca

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were quick to respond to needs like extra pillows or the hard bed. Very friendly.
Cons: Mattress in small room.
Location: Fort Brag, Ca. Beach and state park nearby. We were there visiting family, but convenient location for tourists.
Our room was very small and bed was horrible. However staff added a mattress pad which made a big difference. Size of room didn't really matter to us, we just wanted a place to sleep after a long day, but it might matter to others. I don't think they were all that small, just the "budget friendly" room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento. CA

Room too small.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room too small. It had no sitting area no table only 1 chair for 3 adults. Two of us had to sit on the bed to watch TV. Beds were alright I slept well. Just wish it were larger and more comfortable. Way way overpriced!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not very clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Bed was clean and comfortable...floors were vacuumed but I sure didn't want to take my shoes off! Was afraid to use the shower. Room smelled very musty. Would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Is the worst experience in my life . Shop around before you stay there. They don't have any customers service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger room
Room was small but comfortable, Staff was very helpful where to eat and directions to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washinton State

Very accomadating

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It was a convenient location and the staff was excellent. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was really friendly! The hotel is old. But we loved the close proximity to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was in a good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was reasonably priced and comfortable. The location was close to the beach and town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ukiah

Hotel near beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice friendly staff. Easy location. Clean rooms and bedding, except a little musty damp smell, probably common at the coast. Room was ok but a bit small and the mattress could use some padding.