Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Depends what night you stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Checkin was fine, room was clean and beds were comfortable. Rooms have been repainted which was nice, but still dated furniture. Problem areas....#1 Karaoke on Friday night is very loud! Don't plan on sleeping til 1-2am ish. #2 the pool is freezing cold so everyone about 20 people crammed in the hot tub. #3 room was not cleaned in our 2nd day, only asked if we needed anything, I asked for more towels which was never brought. We have stayed here for the last three years the same weekend, but plan on staying elsewhere next year, I enjoy my sleep and the real reason for renting is price and pool and since the pool is unusable we will not be staying here again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Staff pleasant. Very dated and aging facility--mold in bathroom. For the price it was safe and in the right lication. Larger than expexted rooms. Indoor pool. Close to shopping and you get discount at adjacent restaurant. Good value foe the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The location is nice, but the hotel is old and the dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location to beach. Pets free.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to do better job of cleaning rooms.
Hotel needs repair, maintenance and cleaning! Housekeeping needs to scrub showers and toilet. I had to shower with flip flops on because it was so dirty! Floors need to be mopped. Night stand had hair on it. Bedspread had cigarette holes..this was a nonsmoking room. The lady at check-in was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Serene, Thank you for your feedback and recognizing our excellent staff. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grass valley

Just average not real comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is very sparse. The room feels very empty and cold. It had hard wood floors that smelled like they had jump been mopped with a dirty mop. No shampoo or conditioner just a single tiny bar of soap. No information packets or directory for restaurants. Just felt like they are doing the bare minimum for their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everything!! Knock it down?
Location: Hope I never experience this ever again!!
It was an awful experience for us!!! Dirty and run down!!! $95 wasted!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and cleanliness concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great to stop at and swim

Posted Jul 15, 2017
So the stay was good but we left a Nintendo Switch in the room by accident and if course they said they didn't find it. Honesty says a lot these days
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bike Tripper, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your property and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The refrigerator didn't work at all. There wasn't enough pillows for everyone. The only good thing was it did have 3 beds so my 5 family members were able to share just.one room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down motel, too expensive, but clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room clean and bed comfortable, window in terrible condition, trim and door needed replacement. Internet access very weak and haulting. TV reception was terrible with poor picture. No in room coffee. Allows pets but pet exercise area was awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. We are sorry that you experienced an unpleasant stay as a result of your dissatisfaction with our room rate. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay so that we can provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as other Motel 6s I have tried.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I stayed there for one night on my way up North. The motel needs some maintenance. The microwave oven has not been cleaned for a long time, and so on...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ab, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.