Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Amazing

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Highly recommend staff amazing views are unbeatable and the rooms couldn’t ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma county california.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great views Very close to beach and trail and walking distance to downtown Fort Bragg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Great stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Very clean. The room was large and most comfortable
Cons: Very happy. No improvements needed
Opened the door to a beautiful ocean view. The room was first class. Very nice to have a paved walkway just below us for walking exercise along the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winters, CA

Incredible!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My boyfriend and I wanted a nice weekend get away and this hotel was perfect. Very clean, incredible views, fantastic staff. We will definitely go back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The view from the room was beautiful but the room needed updating. The trim on the wall corner was attached with tape, the carpet had a horrible odor and the furniture very worn. For an asthmatic family it was a horrible stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Excellent view from the room

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: No AC and when all doors are closed, felt little warm and the only way to get air was to open the door facing ocean. Breakfast can also be improved.
Awesome experience, having great views from the room, absolutely clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Perfect

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Our room was neat, clean, and absolutely perfect! The view from our balcony was spectacular! The walking trails took off right from the hotel with 10 miles to explore the coast. This was a perfect vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

best view of the ocean on the north coast

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location - quiet and with dramatic views of the ocean.
Cons: hot water, motion sensor lights that turn off, bathroom, a toilet that is not best suited for midgets or small children.
My wife and I have stayed here many times before. The establishment has gone downhill in the last year or so. It is due to be sold and maybe necessary improvements will be made. Two glaring problems were that there was no hot water the second morning, and that there is a motion sensor light to mark steps from the bed area to the bathroom, that failed to turn off at night. We had to put pillows and blankets around it in order to sleep. The 'breakfast' is a joke. We still had a beautiful view of the ocean and enjoyed the sound of the surf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

BeAutiful room, Awesome view!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Rooms are huge. Always very clean Staff is super nice and responsive to any concerns. Will never stay anywhere else on the coast ! Can’t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, Ca

Nice ocean view

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I have no complaints about this hotel at all. They let us check in earlier too.