Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

quiet, with beach trail

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: quiet and great location
Cons: coffee
relaxing and good location and very quiet with sound of serf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Second time staying here, very friendly . Enjoyed the private beach and restaurant on premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel. Not recommended

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic motel. Close to noisy highway. Cleanliness on the low side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic motor court motel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
A very good, basic, motor-court style motel, with a courteous staff and a 2-minute walk to a spectacular private beach. Our rate was very reasonable, and a great deal for the price. Please remember this is a basic, no-frills classic motor court motel, with lovely landscaping. I loved it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

deteriorating building

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Expect ants and spiders inside room. No WiFi - even with strong signal the connectivity is almost not there. One of the rooms we took had to be opened using old fashioned metal key as Card wasn't functional Broken cabinets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably good place

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean the beds were comfortable. It was convenient to the highway. It was quiet.
Cons: A few of the mentioned amenities in the room would be helpful.
Location: We were passing through stayed the night and did not visit area
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quite large. It is okay for a night or two but not as comfortable as most motels in this range. There was not an easy chair, no coffee in the room, no tissues nor a clock. It was nice but I guess I expected a little more for a 3 star rating. It was an older room which didn't bother us but I think it is rated a level or two too high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville

clean, overlooking beach, quiet

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful walk to the beach
Cons: new paint and wall paper, but then the price would go up, and existing was a little tired, not dirty or bad.
Location: Fort Bragg, enough said, we could have spent a month there
A clean, basic, no frills room, could have used some up-grading, but was comfortable, and we slept great
3 out of 5
by Jesse

Friendly staff, poor cleaning and technology

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The private beach access was gorgeous, and we appreciated the on site Thai restaurant. The WiFi didn't work for the entire trip, our shampoo bottles were open and appeared to have just been refilled by cleaning staff. The lamp shades had holes and pet hair. The baseboard heating was literally detached from the wall, if you have small children definitely do not stay here. Their were spider webs above the shower, and in the corners of the room as well. The town is amazing, the beach was perfect. I wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Good stuff

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
the room was a little out dated, but comfortable none-the-less. No A/C which I always enjoy at a hotel since I don't have one at home. The back patio lead down to the ocean which was very nice, but the best thing by far was the Thai restaurant on the grounds. Best Thai food ever!!!!!! Please give it a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syl from Scotland

Great hotel near the beach!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This was the best place we've stayed in during our 3 week trip around 4 states! Great view, quiet, clean & comfortable . All round excellent value for money! Highly recommend!