Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Seamless checkin and friendly front desk staff. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Room was adequate. Television needs to be updated. View from was good from 2nd floor. Walk to private beach was nice. A bit of challenge for older folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Enjoyable. Will stay again! Thanks for your courtesy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A motel past its Prime

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: It was quiet except when neighbors showered at 5:00 in the morning.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: It's out in the country about three miles from Fort Bragg. Nearby Thai restaurant couldn't take us for dinner. So nearest other restaurant is far.
Beds are very soft, no support at all, Lamp was missing a light bulb. No coffee for the coffee pot. In the wash bowl sink handle for turning on the water kept falling off. Plastic chairs outside were very faded and discolored, they looked like junk. TV didn't work -- something wrong with the [icture. Anyway, there was no guide for finding the station. No clock in the room.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Pine Beach Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had two rooms. Hotel room was very spacious in our king bed room. We had a wonderful view of the ocean and a nice balcony to view it from. Room was dated, but worked fine for us anyway. Table was broken, one leg was totally separate form the table. Screen door was off in 2nd room. Key cards did not work in 2nd room either and they only had one regular key for the room. Check in was a breeze, no problems. Same for check out. Staff was very friendly. It was unseasonably hot, and no air conditioning. We were on 2nd floor, so we left screen door open all night. That would not have been an option on the first floor, for safety issues. We had beach access from the hotel too. It was a perfect location. Free wifi but very slow to respond. We had no cell phone coverage for Verizon or T-Mobile, but a mile away it worked fine. Thai restaurant on premises, good but a little pricey. Because they have a Room 58 and Room 5B, we had someone trying to get into our room very, very late one night. Hotel was very accommodating for parking our truck and boat on property. The hotel has a ver nice grass area, where some people sat out at night with a fire pit, and there's an open air structure also that could be used. It was a perfect place for kids to play, and for adults to sit out at night by the fire and enjoy the evening.My overall rating would be a 3.5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Unto Dust..

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to Mendocino Botanical Garden
Cons: Housekeeping, bigger size and better quality soap
Wouldn't want to come back here! Curtains need washing! Housekeeping has to pay attention more to their cleaning of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic beach with not so nice hotel room

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hidden gem with a very beautiful beach and ocean view. Great Thai food restaurant at the hotel. However, don't expect too much about your hotel room condition. There were two small shampoo bottles in our bathroom. Both of them were already opened when we checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Private beach is fantastic!
5 out of 5
by scott

Well stay again.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, bathroom, comfortable bed and a great low key place to stay. Well stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels