Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Large room, good location, friendly staff. Room could use a bit of updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red bluff California

Decent hotel, needs updating. But close to beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was extremely warm and stuffy..it also had an unpleasant odor, maybe cleaning products, could not pin point it. The room and pool area need updating..not a bad experience just not quite as nice had I had hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. The beach, and the habor

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Needs AC
Location: Mendocino is just 10miles away. The Harbor is super close.
The only problem we had was our room was soooooooo hot!!!! No AC and even with the window open we were super hot. Great pool and spa. Clean room. Located perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a friendly and homey place to stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. No AC but we didn't need it. They provided a fan and that was great. We were able to walk to dinner. Breakfast had the most delicious muffins!!!! It was very reasonable. I would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Interesting place without AC in the rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Interesting place without AC in the rooms. Otherwise not bad. Bed was comfy, but i got a sunny side of the hotel afternoon and room was damn HOT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

little stacked boxes

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: it was clean, but beds mattress, not comfortable
Cons: put families with several kids down stairs to reduce the noise transmission through ceiling to guests below.
Location: I think they take advantage of their location to charge top price.
I could get the same at motel 6 for half the price. The family above us were running around all evening and that was what we heard through the ceiling. No quieting insulation or sound proofing. For the price, there are much better deals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel near the Coastal Trail.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff was wonderful. The hotel is older but very clean, large rooms. Just lovely. The breakfast was muffins and yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville ca

Fort bragg

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff very friendly, grounds very clean, muffins great. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Motel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool and jacuzzi.
Location: Surf beaches and drive-through tree at Leggett
Arrived quite late - around 21.00. Check in smooth - our room was moved so we were a little closer to pool for kids to access. Room had usual amenities, fridge used to cool water for following day. Slept in so can't comment on the breakfast. Coffee in lobby was pleasant to have just before we left. This was a brief but pleasant stay on our journey up the US Coast. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Nice hotel. Pet Friendly and accommodating.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities.
Cons: Carpet could have used a cleaning.
Location: Restaurant, gas station, drug store and beach all within walking distance.
I recently broke my ankle and the receptionist upgraded us to a handicapped room. The room had microwave, refridgerator, patio. While the hotel was not directly on the beach it was not pricey like the beach places. It was absolutely perfect for the purpose of our stay.