Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Motel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool and jacuzzi.
Location: Surf beaches and drive-through tree at Leggett
Arrived quite late - around 21.00. Check in smooth - our room was moved so we were a little closer to pool for kids to access. Room had usual amenities, fridge used to cool water for following day. Slept in so can't comment on the breakfast. Coffee in lobby was pleasant to have just before we left. This was a brief but pleasant stay on our journey up the US Coast. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Nice hotel. Pet Friendly and accommodating.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities.
Cons: Carpet could have used a cleaning.
Location: Restaurant, gas station, drug store and beach all within walking distance.
I recently broke my ankle and the receptionist upgraded us to a handicapped room. The room had microwave, refridgerator, patio. While the hotel was not directly on the beach it was not pricey like the beach places. It was absolutely perfect for the purpose of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The walls are too thin . Can hear everything through them. Did,n,t realize they had an upstairs could hear every movement. Carpet was badly stained. People hanging outside from the balcony onto parking lot because smoking area was across parking lot. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail

Posted Aug 3, 2017
They are VERY PET FRIENDLY! We had several towel animals on our room! BIG room, very quite and comfortable. Had homemade muffins for us in the morning. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good hotel with big pool and hot tub

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the big pool and large hot tub. A good Mexican restaurant is next door. Location is good - near hiking, beaches and cute Mendocino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Carpets were stained. Price was reasonable considering it was high season. It's not a totally tnon smoking motel. Found out only when we smelled smoke getting into our room. When we complained, we were told they allowed smoking in one of the adjacent rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, Ca

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Family trip with the grandsons and first trip with family dog. Wonderful trip making memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Deck to watch the sunset.Would stay there again. that is all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to glass beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great staff... very friendly! Good location. Great homemade muffins for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very convenient for one night stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It' s position
Cons: Nothing really on a one night stay
Location: Handy for the main Highway and several places to eat within walking distance
Easy to locate, staff very helpful, room was clean, comfortable breakfast OK. Would stay there again if passing this way.