Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The staff was excellent, the rooms are good and clean at a great price in the area. We just spent one night on our way down to San Francisco and it was perfectly located. Breakfast falls a little short, but the muffins were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, CA

Clean, nice, centrally located Lodge.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This Seabird Lodge was so clean and neat and nice! The staff was friendly, kind and professional. Only hours after checking in, our friends that were traveling with us got a hard phone call. Her mother had passed. We had to return to Oroville. The woman at the front desk was understanding and so kind. She refunded our room fee, as did Exoedia. Thank you so much! We truly will return to stay at Seabird Lodge!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Old, in need of repairs!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: needed a place to sleep. Just not the best.
Cons: Breakfast, room repairs, and cleaner carpet, bed spreads, better flooring in bathroom.
Location: Glass Beach.
The hotel is old. Linoleum in the bathroom had water leak spots under it causing it to looked soiled in several places. Cracks in walls, and around light switches. Bedspreads were dirty looking Sheets were clean, thank goodness. Carpet was soiled. NO A/C!!! Breakfast was some muffins and cheerios, instant oatmeal, yogurt, & drinks. Definitely, nothing great. But there is not much to choose from in lodging as you go up the coast on HWY 1. At least we did get a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Large room, good location, friendly staff. Room could use a bit of updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red bluff California

Decent hotel, needs updating. But close to beach.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was extremely warm and stuffy..it also had an unpleasant odor, maybe cleaning products, could not pin point it. The room and pool area need updating..not a bad experience just not quite as nice had I had hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. The beach, and the habor

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Needs AC
Location: Mendocino is just 10miles away. The Harbor is super close.
The only problem we had was our room was soooooooo hot!!!! No AC and even with the window open we were super hot. Great pool and spa. Clean room. Located perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a friendly and homey place to stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. No AC but we didn't need it. They provided a fan and that was great. We were able to walk to dinner. Breakfast had the most delicious muffins!!!! It was very reasonable. I would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Interesting place without AC in the rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Interesting place without AC in the rooms. Otherwise not bad. Bed was comfy, but i got a sunny side of the hotel afternoon and room was damn HOT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

little stacked boxes

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: it was clean, but beds mattress, not comfortable
Cons: put families with several kids down stairs to reduce the noise transmission through ceiling to guests below.
Location: I think they take advantage of their location to charge top price.
I could get the same at motel 6 for half the price. The family above us were running around all evening and that was what we heard through the ceiling. No quieting insulation or sound proofing. For the price, there are much better deals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel near the Coastal Trail.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff was wonderful. The hotel is older but very clean, large rooms. Just lovely. The breakfast was muffins and yogurt.