Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville, NV

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to many things.
Cons: Nothing, it was nice
Location: Was an overnight stay so cannot really say.
Staff was nice and it was a nice place for an overnight stay. Shopping and food was not far at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Phil, Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Terra GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Reasonably priced and super-clean.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It's simple but very clean. The rooms are updated and have fridges. Breakfast basic.
Cons: Breakfast basic and breakfast area is very small.
Location: Headlands park across the road. Right on main street--easy to get to anything.
We like this motel because it's reasonable and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your room, our location and great rates. We hope to welcome you back again and again.
4 out of 5
by Vera

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Perfect stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's very comfy, safe, clean and has a 24-hour check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Charles, Thank you for the "5 star", "perfect" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. Remember that you are always welcome at Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple motel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Check in was quick. Rooms are good size and clean. Good value for the money. Would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thomas, Thank you so much for the nice review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Terra GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland, CA

Excellent value.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing. Doing great as a budget hotel.
Clean room, well-maintained. Looks like they have been making some renovations and improvements. Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Eric, Thank you so much for the "5 star" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. As you experienced, our staff works very hard as a team to ensure that our guests are welcomed to a clean, comfortable, well maintained room. Thank you for noticing our new improvements to the rooms. We have been upgrading and giving our rooms a new, fresh look. Remember that you are always welcome at Super 8 Fort Bragg. Thank you, Terra GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really. They've updated the rooms already
This is a great hotel in fortbragg. I have stayed there numerous times, it's always very clean, office staff is very nice, and I always feel safe staying there.. Thank you super 8
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the "5 star" review of your experience of staying with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We are very appreciative of our regular guests and the fact that you have visited us numerous times, tells us we are doing a good job. I hope you will continue to make Super 8 Fort Bragg your place to stay while visiting our amazing town on the Northern California Coast. Thank you, Terra GM
3 out of 5
by Susan

Clean Room, Friendly staff, but i will not return

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful upon check in and check out. The room was clean. What i did not like about my stay was the comfort on the beds. The mattresses and pillows were very hard. The second day of our stay, i went out and bought two pillows that were not rock hard and i slept a little better although my back is still killing me. The walls were thin and i could hear other residents conversations through the wall. Also the people above us must have had a little one on the second night because there was lots of little runs and walking overhead.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had issues with your stay. However, I am glad that you found the service to be friendly and warm and your room to be clean. We are very picky when it comes to the cleanliness of our rooms which is one of the reasons our guests keep coming back. I was surprised to hear that you felt your mattress was too hard as well as the pillows. Our rooms have new Serta Pillowtop mattresses which are measured as a more soft then firm type mattress and we include both a soft and a firm pillow in each room for a total for 4 pillows. This is to give our guests options when it comes to preference. I have found that depending on what you are used to sleeping on at home, and personal preference, someone may not feel as comfortable as someone else might on any given mattress. I am also sorry for any noise you encountered during your second night. We do our best to assist our guests with small children by putting them downstairs but this is not always an option. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Feel free to ask ahead of time for an upstairs room, where it will be quieter, as well as only soft pillows to be put on your bed. We do not mind accommodating your requests as much as we possibly can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Fort Bragg

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, new mattresses
Location: Gas station close, near downtown & restaurants on the pier.
Decided to visit Fort Bragg on short notice and didn't have a lot of options - we usually stay at Best Western but it was all booked so we chose Super 8 based on the reviews. Overall, it was ok - just a place to sleep but bed was very uncomfortable and sheets were pretty rough. Water got hot fast and stayed hot, which was nice. Breakfast was slim to none - waffle maker which my husband liked but the bread had mold, no pastry options, 2 choices of cereal... Guess it was better than nothing but I felt the cost of the hotel warranted more ($134 for one night)....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you ran into issues however. We actually use the highest quality of sheets allowed by the Super 8 brand on all of our beds. I was alarmed to hear you had an issue with the breakfast. We purchase our bread fresh and keep it rotated out so this is unacceptable. I will definitely be checking into this issue. We do have a pastry option however, we offer signature cinnamon rolls. Not only do we have 2 choices of cold cereal, but we also offer a variety of hot cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, jellies, peanut butter, fruit juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and, as you mentioned, everyone's favorite, a waffle maker. It sounds like you stayed during a very busy weekend, hence the rate. During the week you can find deeply discounted rates. If you travel during our slow season, you can take advantage of huge savings and the weather is great with less crowd. We do hope you will try us again. We would love to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by Katie C

quick trip

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
we were originally staying at the avenue of giants for the weekend. but little did we know all roads were blocked to get there so we quickly had to come up with plan b. once we got to fort bragg i looked up some places and this popped right up. We loved it! it was only 2 nights but it accommodated everything we needed. clean, comfortable, wifi, close to everything we needed. we ended up having a wonderful stay, even if it wasn't in the plan!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. You maybe happy to know that all of our roads are now open. Hopefully you will be able to find the time to get away again and see those giants. If you do, we hope you will choose to stay with us again on your way. We would love to welcome you back.