Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Touring

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed one night on trip down coast. Hotel just out of town, easy access to centre of town and Glass Beach. Room was clean, comfortable and staff very helpful. Continental Breakfast standard. Safeway two blocks away for groceries. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redding

Anniversary drive

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The evening staff was very nice & helpful, the room very clean, bed so so in comfort, breakfast was so so, small selection. Over all we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for. This was simple, clean,

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Close to stores, beach, Starbucks, restaurants. I wiuld stay again. Staff was nice , friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for nice review of your stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy many of the nearby places to go and see. We are fortunate to be in such a wonderful location with amazing ocean views. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Oct 4, 2017
A little old looking from the outside but the beds were actually very comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean!! Breakfast was very basic which was a disappointment but the town has an excellent local diner. Would still stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. We offer quite a good selection of breakfast items for a Continental style and compared to our competitors. Make-your-own waffles, toast, breakfast bars, peanut butter, jelly, fruit, yogurt, hot cereals, cold cereals, hot chocolate, tea, coffee and fruit juices. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Good value

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I looked at the reviews before booking. Reveiws indicated noise concerns on lower floors and also indicated this was one of a few hotels with AC in the area.I requested an upstairs rm. with a veiw. I was given rm. 213 which probably has one of the better veiws at the hotel. Rm. was clean , comfortable, small and had AC. Office staff was very courteous and helpful. Self made Waffles for breakfast were delicious. Beautiful area. Coastal access just across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us. I am glad you were able to reserve one of our rooms with an ocean view. Keep in mind that we never charge extra for the view. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Terra GM
5 out of 5
by Tayler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location with a view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Tayler, Thank you for your "5 star" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Terra GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Good Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Located on the South side of Fort Bragg, it allows you quick access to Mendocino and several state beaches and forests.
Cons: The Continental breakfast is WEAK. Wi-Fi sucks, too - Couldn't get stable connection.
Location: Glass Beach and Puddle Creek walking bridge to the North, Mendocino Headlands to the South, and Jackson State Forest to the East. Lots to do!
Great central location. Close to grocery store, pharmacy, and restaurants, and a Starbuck's is within walking distance. Rooms are clean and they've added some nice artwork to the walls recently. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Terra -GM, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. In regards to our breakfast, keep in mind, as you stated, this is a Continental style breakfast which usually means just coffee and some sweet rolls. We offer much more than that. Make-your-own waffles, toast, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, peanut butter, jelly, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk and fruit juice. I do agree that there are issues with the Wifi at times. We are working on a remedy so that we can offer our guests a more stable and stronger Wifi service. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests as this helps us constantly find ways to improve. Terra GM
4 out of 5
by Roland

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Roland, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you were able to visit us even if it was just for one night. I hope you will come back and visit us again. Terra GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel for its price and location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location staff Price Room
Cons: Hotel is good.
Location: Very central location. Excellent
Nice Hotel for its price and location. Breakfast is alright. Staff is friendly. Location is very central. Room is good. Good value stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and all for a great rate. I hope you will visit us again soon. Terra GM