Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Ripoff Hotel with Rude Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: New staff.
An electrical hum at 3:00 am the 2nd night of my stay kept me awake. The hotel desk could not locate the source and I never slept, so I checked out that morning - one day early. The supervisor said she had no record I had called the desk that night and they have a "24 hour cancellation policy". I said I wasn't canceling, I was leaving because I was not getting any rest in their hotel. They insisted on charging my card for all 3 nights, intead of the 2 nights I had actually stayed. They then rented that same room out a second time after I left. I demand a refund of my third night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
It was a shame that you could not calmly talk to us about your situation. We would have been more then happy to work something out with you but when you come in cussing and yelling at us and calling us names and telling us you were leaving because of a noise but not telling us what type of noise or any other information, you gave us no way to fix the situation. We could have even moved you to a different room given the opportunity. We were going by the cancellation policy of your reservation otherwise. You did not even give us a chance to do anything else. You pounded your fists on the counter and was very threatening to my staff and myself. All we could do is ask you to leave. We did not rent that room that night by the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel, wish WiFi worked

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice and tidy place, great location. WiFi didn’t work though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Touring

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed one night on trip down coast. Hotel just out of town, easy access to centre of town and Glass Beach. Room was clean, comfortable and staff very helpful. Continental Breakfast standard. Safeway two blocks away for groceries. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Philip, Thank you for the "5 star" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room as well as our excellent location. We would love to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redding

Anniversary drive

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The evening staff was very nice & helpful, the room very clean, bed so so in comfort, breakfast was so so, small selection. Over all we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay. I hope you enjoyed your anniversary. We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for. This was simple, clean,

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Close to stores, beach, Starbucks, restaurants. I wiuld stay again. Staff was nice , friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for nice review of your stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy many of the nearby places to go and see. We are fortunate to be in such a wonderful location with amazing ocean views. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Oct 4, 2017
A little old looking from the outside but the beds were actually very comfortable. The room and bathroom were clean!! Breakfast was very basic which was a disappointment but the town has an excellent local diner. Would still stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. We offer quite a good selection of breakfast items for a Continental style and compared to our competitors. Make-your-own waffles, toast, breakfast bars, peanut butter, jelly, fruit, yogurt, hot cereals, cold cereals, hot chocolate, tea, coffee and fruit juices. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Good value

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I looked at the reviews before booking. Reveiws indicated noise concerns on lower floors and also indicated this was one of a few hotels with AC in the area.I requested an upstairs rm. with a veiw. I was given rm. 213 which probably has one of the better veiws at the hotel. Rm. was clean , comfortable, small and had AC. Office staff was very courteous and helpful. Self made Waffles for breakfast were delicious. Beautiful area. Coastal access just across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us. I am glad you were able to reserve one of our rooms with an ocean view. Keep in mind that we never charge extra for the view. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Roger, Thank you for the "5 star" review of your recent stay with us Super 8 Fort Bragg, We hope to welcome you back again soon. Terra GM
4 out of 5
by Bernice

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Bernice, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Terra GM
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Terra GM