Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel for its price and location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location staff Price Room
Cons: Hotel is good.
Location: Very central location. Excellent
Nice Hotel for its price and location. Breakfast is alright. Staff is friendly. Location is very central. Room is good. Good value stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
For the price, it wasn't bad. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The only complaint I might have, is that the room we were in had an adjoining room, and the patrons next door sounded like they were in our room. The exterior needs a little tlc. The front desk help was very pleasant. Would I stay there again, probably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. I am sorry that you had an issue with the noise from the neighboring room. We look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so super...

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We stayed at super8 fortbragg with our 5 month old. The hotel was close to a lot of activities. The room itself was acceptably clean but we had trouble with getting a crib for the baby. The staff was very helpful but still we had to check 2 broken and dirty pack and plays before they could get one that worked but even that one smelt moldy. They did not have a separate crib mattress or covers for the crib. The breakfast was very average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that there was a problem with the crib situation. Honestly it is very rare that our cribs are requested. We were not aware that it had been broken. I am in the process of getting new cribs since we are now aware of this issue. I apologize that you had to be the ones to find this out. Very embarrassing for us. Thank you for being so kind and patient and for your feedback. Terra GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Super 8 Fort Bragg - View of the Ocean

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: What I liked was the ample parking and the close proximity to Starbucks. It's also very close to yummy restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: I would recommend a different air freshener for the rooms. The one used was a bit unpleasant. Also, the outlet near the bed was making noise.
Location: Thera re many things to do nearby: visit Glass Beach, walk through Mendocino, visit state parks, and have delicious dinners at various local places.
Was hanging out in Mendocino looking for a place to stay for the night. After comparing rooms on AirBnB to what showed on Expedia, this motel rated about the same as renting a room in Mendocino (though they didn't have private bathrooms, so I passed on those). My room was on the 2nd floor, so I had a bit of a view of the ocean even with the highway between the motel and the shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Marianna, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our great location within walking distance to fine and casual dinning as well as the Coastal Trail. It is good to hear that you were able to stay in one of our rooms with an ocean view. Feel free to request one of these rooms at no extra charge. I am sorry that you did not like the air freshener. The type we use is very light since we have guests who are very sensitive. Maybe our housekeeper went overboard on this. I will inform our housekeeping staff of your comment. While there are a lot of options for lodging , as you pointed out in regards to Mendocino, we try to offer the very best for your money. We may not offer as luxurious accommodations as some other places, but we can offer you an extremely clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay with a few extra special touches, all for a reasonable rate. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the Fort Bragg and Mendocino area. Terra GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a fly by.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very small room. Boarded up restaurant on property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you felt the room was small. While we do not have huge rooms, our rooms are very comfortable and have all the amenities our guests are usually seeking in an economical hotel plus some. Our rooms all have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers and updated decor. We are also one of the very few hotels in town that have A/C in the rooms. This has become more and more a necessity here on the coast as temperatures have increased over the years. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are traveling to or through Fort Bragg. Thank you, Terra GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Clean rooms!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very pleased with room Very clean!! Staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Joyce, Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed our exceptionally clean rooms and our amazing staff. These two aspects of our guests experience are of the utmost importance to us and we are glad we hit the mark on your stay. We hope to see you again really soon. Thank you, Terra GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville, NV

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to many things.
Cons: Nothing, it was nice
Location: Was an overnight stay so cannot really say.
Staff was nice and it was a nice place for an overnight stay. Shopping and food was not far at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Phil, Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Terra GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Reasonably priced and super-clean.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It's simple but very clean. The rooms are updated and have fridges. Breakfast basic.
Cons: Breakfast basic and breakfast area is very small.
Location: Headlands park across the road. Right on main street--easy to get to anything.
We like this motel because it's reasonable and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your room, our location and great rates. We hope to welcome you back again and again.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Perfect stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's very comfy, safe, clean and has a 24-hour check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Charles, Thank you for the "5 star", "perfect" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. Remember that you are always welcome at Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and simple motel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Check in was quick. Rooms are good size and clean. Good value for the money. Would go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thomas, Thank you so much for the nice review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Terra GM