Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok it there wasn’t something better available

Posted Feb 17, 2018
We normally stay at another hotel in town but this was the only option for our quick turnaround trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Our room was cute and comfortable for the two nights we were there, and the staff was nice and accommodating. The room was very clean, including the bathroom and sink area. The only few things I didn't care for were that the pillows weren't very comfortable, the microwave wasn't very functional, and I wish the breakfast had had more to offer. But overall, for a quick/sudden one night stay, it's a nice place to consider.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Jo, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff who all do an amazing job from housekeeping to welcoming our guests at the front desk. I appreciate all your feedback. I will check the pillows in the room you stayed in. Normally our pillows are highly sought after by our guests so the ones in the room you stayed in may need replacements. I will also have maintenance check out the microwave. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, close to town and the beach.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Super 8 was really clean and easy to find. It was right next to the beach and really close to everything to do in Fort Bragg. The staff was really nice and the room was clean and comfortable/spacious enough for two people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Britt, Thank you so much for the "5 star" review of your recent stay with us at "Super 8 Fort Bragg, CA". I am glad that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and our fantastic location near many restaurants as well as right across the street from the ocean. I also thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff. We hope to welcome you back to Super 8 Fort Bragg, CA soon. Thank you, Terra GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great!!! We enjoy our stay ! Totally recommend this hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the "5 star" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Terra GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Ripoff Hotel with Rude Staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: New staff.
An electrical hum at 3:00 am the 2nd night of my stay kept me awake. The hotel desk could not locate the source and I never slept, so I checked out that morning - one day early. The supervisor said she had no record I had called the desk that night and they have a "24 hour cancellation policy". I said I wasn't canceling, I was leaving because I was not getting any rest in their hotel. They insisted on charging my card for all 3 nights, intead of the 2 nights I had actually stayed. They then rented that same room out a second time after I left. I demand a refund of my third night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
It was a shame that you could not calmly talk to us about your situation. We would have been more then happy to work something out with you but when you come in cussing and yelling at us and calling us names and telling us you were leaving because of a noise but not telling us what type of noise or any other information, you gave us no way to fix the situation. We could have even moved you to a different room given the opportunity. We were going by the cancellation policy of your reservation otherwise. You did not even give us a chance to do anything else. You pounded your fists on the counter and was very threatening to my staff and myself. All we could do is ask you to leave. We did not rent that room that night by the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel, wish WiFi worked

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice and tidy place, great location. WiFi didn’t work though
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the "5 star" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Terra GM
4 out of 5
by Frankie

Loved it

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, fast check inn. Great breakfast♡they have a waffle maker♡. Right next to safeway and the north side noyo beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Frankie, Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed all of our amenities including the waffle maker for breakfast. That is a big hit for our guests. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Thank you, Terra GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Touring

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed one night on trip down coast. Hotel just out of town, easy access to centre of town and Glass Beach. Room was clean, comfortable and staff very helpful. Continental Breakfast standard. Safeway two blocks away for groceries. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Philip, Thank you for the "5 star" review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room as well as our excellent location. We would love to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redding

Anniversary drive

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The evening staff was very nice & helpful, the room very clean, bed so so in comfort, breakfast was so so, small selection. Over all we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay. I hope you enjoyed your anniversary. We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for. This was simple, clean,

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Close to stores, beach, Starbucks, restaurants. I wiuld stay again. Staff was nice , friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for nice review of your stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy many of the nearby places to go and see. We are fortunate to be in such a wonderful location with amazing ocean views. We hope to see you again soon.