Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Good Location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Located on the South side of Fort Bragg, it allows you quick access to Mendocino and several state beaches and forests.
Cons: The Continental breakfast is WEAK. Wi-Fi sucks, too - Couldn't get stable connection.
Location: Glass Beach and Puddle Creek walking bridge to the North, Mendocino Headlands to the South, and Jackson State Forest to the East. Lots to do!
Great central location. Close to grocery store, pharmacy, and restaurants, and a Starbuck's is within walking distance. Rooms are clean and they've added some nice artwork to the walls recently. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Terra -GM, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. In regards to our breakfast, keep in mind, as you stated, this is a Continental style breakfast which usually means just coffee and some sweet rolls. We offer much more than that. Make-your-own waffles, toast, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, peanut butter, jelly, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk and fruit juice. I do agree that there are issues with the Wifi at times. We are working on a remedy so that we can offer our guests a more stable and stronger Wifi service. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests as this helps us constantly find ways to improve. Terra GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel for its price and location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location staff Price Room
Cons: Hotel is good.
Location: Very central location. Excellent
Nice Hotel for its price and location. Breakfast is alright. Staff is friendly. Location is very central. Room is good. Good value stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Terra - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and all for a great rate. I hope you will visit us again soon. Terra GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
For the price, it wasn't bad. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The only complaint I might have, is that the room we were in had an adjoining room, and the patrons next door sounded like they were in our room. The exterior needs a little tlc. The front desk help was very pleasant. Would I stay there again, probably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. I am sorry that you had an issue with the noise from the neighboring room. We look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so super...

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We stayed at super8 fortbragg with our 5 month old. The hotel was close to a lot of activities. The room itself was acceptably clean but we had trouble with getting a crib for the baby. The staff was very helpful but still we had to check 2 broken and dirty pack and plays before they could get one that worked but even that one smelt moldy. They did not have a separate crib mattress or covers for the crib. The breakfast was very average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that there was a problem with the crib situation. Honestly it is very rare that our cribs are requested. We were not aware that it had been broken. I am in the process of getting new cribs since we are now aware of this issue. I apologize that you had to be the ones to find this out. Very embarrassing for us. Thank you for being so kind and patient and for your feedback. Terra GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Super 8 Fort Bragg - View of the Ocean

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: What I liked was the ample parking and the close proximity to Starbucks. It's also very close to yummy restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: I would recommend a different air freshener for the rooms. The one used was a bit unpleasant. Also, the outlet near the bed was making noise.
Location: Thera re many things to do nearby: visit Glass Beach, walk through Mendocino, visit state parks, and have delicious dinners at various local places.
Was hanging out in Mendocino looking for a place to stay for the night. After comparing rooms on AirBnB to what showed on Expedia, this motel rated about the same as renting a room in Mendocino (though they didn't have private bathrooms, so I passed on those). My room was on the 2nd floor, so I had a bit of a view of the ocean even with the highway between the motel and the shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Marianna, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our great location within walking distance to fine and casual dinning as well as the Coastal Trail. It is good to hear that you were able to stay in one of our rooms with an ocean view. Feel free to request one of these rooms at no extra charge. I am sorry that you did not like the air freshener. The type we use is very light since we have guests who are very sensitive. Maybe our housekeeper went overboard on this. I will inform our housekeeping staff of your comment. While there are a lot of options for lodging , as you pointed out in regards to Mendocino, we try to offer the very best for your money. We may not offer as luxurious accommodations as some other places, but we can offer you an extremely clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay with a few extra special touches, all for a reasonable rate. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the Fort Bragg and Mendocino area. Terra GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a fly by.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very small room. Boarded up restaurant on property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you felt the room was small. While we do not have huge rooms, our rooms are very comfortable and have all the amenities our guests are usually seeking in an economical hotel plus some. Our rooms all have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers and updated decor. We are also one of the very few hotels in town that have A/C in the rooms. This has become more and more a necessity here on the coast as temperatures have increased over the years. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are traveling to or through Fort Bragg. Thank you, Terra GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Clean rooms!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very pleased with room Very clean!! Staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Terra-GM, Hotel Management
Joyce, Thank you for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad you enjoyed our exceptionally clean rooms and our amazing staff. These two aspects of our guests experience are of the utmost importance to us and we are glad we hit the mark on your stay. We hope to see you again really soon. Thank you, Terra GM
5 out of 5
by Tamra

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Tamra, Thank you for the "5 star" review of your stay with us. Please come and see us again soon. Thank you, Terra GM
4 out of 5
by barbara b

Nice

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, accommodating, but at night somewhat noisy from people above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Barbara, Thank you for the nice review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your comfortable room and our friendly service. I am sorry you experienced any noise. I suggest requesting an upstairs room next time and that way you will have no one above you. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Terra GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tour of CA

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable bed with restaurants close by. Our room had a view of the sunset over the beach. Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Terra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Super 8 Fort Bragg. I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the amazing sunset view over the Pacific Ocean. Always feel free to request a ocean view when staying in one of our 1 Queen rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Terra GM